Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs
Stock No: WW572742
Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs   -     By: Marty Machowski

 Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs

New Growth Press / 2016 / Paperback

Buy 24 or more for $12.63 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW572742

Buy Item Our Price$13.29 Retail: $15.99 Save 17% ($2.70)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW572742
New Growth Press / 2016 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Product Description

Encourage your family to grow with God with Wise Up: Ten-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs by Marty Machowski. Marty Machowski, father and family pastor, knows how important it is for children to be pointed to the right path, so he has created a devotional resource with twelve studies. Using the popular and easy-to-use "ten-minutes a day" devotional approach from Long Story Short and Old Story New, parents will be able to help their children grow in wisdom and learn how to live a God honoring life.

Each five-day session includes Bible reading, discussion questions, a fun activity, and songs for families. Wise Up will help make learning the truths of Proverbs fun and memorable and will point children to the true wisdom that is only found in Christ.

Product Information

Title:  Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs
By: Marty Machowski
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 146
Vendor: New Growth Press
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 7 ounces
ISBN: 1942572743
ISBN-13: 9781942572749
Stock No: WW572742
  1. Faithful Families: Creating Sacred Moments at Home
    Traci Smith
    Apg Sales And Distribution / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$14.99 Retail Price$19.99 Save 25% ($5.00)

Publisher's Description

Every parent and teacher wants to see their children make good choices, grow in wisdom, and learn how to live a God-honoring life. But Christian parents know that teaching good morals isn't enough. Kids (and adults) need gospel power in order to "wise up!" Christians through the centuries have used the book of Proverbs to teach children the godly wisdom needed to navigate their everyday lives. Wise Up, by author and family pastor Marty Machowski, is a two-part discipleship resource geared to help children grown in the true wisdom that is only found in Christ.

Wise Up offers two separate discipleship tools. The first product is a family devotional, Wise Up: Ten-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs, which will help make learning the truths of Proverbs fun and memorable for the whole family. Each compact session features Bible reading, discussion questions, a fun activity, and a song to keep children engaged in making gospel-motivated, good choices. Each wisdom theme in Wise Up is carefully and repeatedly connected to the good news of Jesus's life, death, resurrection, and coming return. Wise Up moves families beyond the practical wisdom of Proverbs to connect the teaching of Solomon to God's larger story of salvation.

Also available in this series is the companion twelve-week curriculum, which is designed to connect the teaching of Proverbs to God's larger story of salvation. Children will learn that Solomon's wisdom, life, and failures all point to "something greater than Solomon"—they point to Jesus. The goal of this curriculum is to present the wisdom of Proverbs against the backdrop of the gospel to show children that real wisdom comes only as we depend on Jesus for daily help and forgiveness. Each lesson includes Bible reading, discussion questions, object lessons, a fun activity, and songs for families from the companion Walking with the Wise music CD by Sovereign Grace Music. This curriculum includes three learning levels—preschool and kindergarten (ages 4–6), elementary (ages 6–9), and middle school (ages 10–12).

Author Bio

Marty Machowski is a Family Life Pastor at Covenant Fellowship Church in Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, where he has served on the pastoral staff for over thirty years. He is the author of The Gospel Story Bible, Long Story Short, Old Story New, the Gospel Story Curriculum, the Prepare Him Room advent devotional and curriculum, Wise Up family devotional and curriculum, Listen Up family devotional and curriculum, Dragon SeedThe Ology, Don't Blame the Mud, Parenting First Aid, and Parenting First Aid Study Guide. He and his wife, Lois, have six children and two grandchildren, and they reside in West Chester, Pennsylvania.

About the Book

Parents would like their children to “wise-up.” They know that wisdom will keep their children going in the right direction as they face all of the challenges of life. So Christian parents through the centuries have taught their children from Proverbs the godly wisdom needed to navigate the many choices we all make every day. Marty Machowski, father and family pastor, knows how important it is for children to be pointed to the right path, so he has created a devotional resource with twelve studies. Using the popular and easy-to-use “ten-minutes a day” devotional approach from Long Story Short and Old Story New, parents will be able to help their children grow in wisdom and learn how to live a God honoring life.

But this resource doesn’t just give children direction for life’s choices. It moves beyond the practical wisdom of Proverbs, to connect the teaching of Solomon to God’s larger story of salvation. Children will compare the life of Solomon with the life of Christ to see that Jesus was greater in every way. Solomon’s wisdom, life, and failures all point to “something greater than Solomon”–they point to Jesus. The goal of this family devotional is to present the wisdom of Solomon against the backdrop of the gospel to show children that real wisdom comes only as we depend on Jesus for daily help and forgiveness. Each five-day session includes Bible reading, discussion questions, a fun activity, and songs for families. Wise Up will help make learning the truths of Proverbs fun and memorable and will point children to the true wisdom that is only found in Christ.

About the Author

Marty Machowski is a Family Life Pastor at Covenant Fellowship Church, a Sovereign Grace Ministries church in Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, where he has served on the pastoral staff for over twenty years. He is the author of the Gospel Story for Kids series, Prepare Him Room Advent curriculum and devotional, and The Ology. He and his wife Lois and their six children reside in West Chester, Pennsylvania.

Special Features

  • Another 10-minute-per-day family devotional from best-selling children’s author Marty Machowski, in the tradition of Long Story Short and Old Story New
  • 12-week devotional guides families through 12 wisdom-related themes of proverbs, keeping them focused on how each relates to the gospel
  • Each devotional features Scripture reading, discussion questions, and “wisdom” activities to make the lesson memorable
  • Each week of devotions highlights a song from Walking with the Wise, a fun and engaging children’s music album on the book of Proverbs, produced by Sovereign Grace Music.

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review