This homeschool product specifically reflects a Christian worldview.
 Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs
Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs   -     By: Marty Machowski
Buy Item $10.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 34% ($5.50)
Expected to ship on or about 09/25/20.
Email me when this product is available.
Quantity:
Stock No: WW572742
New Growth Press / 2016 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

This homeschool product specifically reflects a Christian worldview.
 Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs

New Growth Press / 2016 / Paperback

Expected to ship on or about 09/25/20.
Email me when this product is available.
Stock No: WW572742


Product Description

Encourage your family to grow with God with Wise Up: Ten-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs by Marty Machowski. Marty Machowski, father and family pastor, knows how important it is for children to be pointed to the right path, so he has created a devotional resource with twelve studies. Using the popular and easy-to-use "ten-minutes a day" devotional approach from Long Story Short and Old Story New, parents will be able to help their children grow in wisdom and learn how to live a God honoring life.

Each five-day session includes Bible reading, discussion questions, a fun activity, and songs for families. Wise Up will help make learning the truths of Proverbs fun and memorable and will point children to the true wisdom that is only found in Christ.

Product Information

Title:
This homeschool product specifically reflects a Christian worldview.
 Wise Up: 10-Minute Family Devotions in Proverbs
By: Marty Machowski
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 146
Vendor: New Growth Press
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 7 ounces
ISBN: 1942572743
ISBN-13: 9781942572749
Stock No: WW572742

Related Products

  1. Faithful Families: Creating Sacred Moments at Home
    Add To Wishlist
    Faithful Families: Creating Sacred Moments at Home
    Traci Smith
    Apg Sales And Distribution / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $13.49 Retail: $19.99 Save 33% ($6.50)

About the Book

Parents would like their children to “wise-up.” They know that wisdom will keep their children going in the right direction as they face all of the challenges of life. So Christian parents through the centuries have taught their children from Proverbs the godly wisdom needed to navigate the many choices we all make every day. Marty Machowski, father and family pastor, knows how important it is for children to be pointed to the right path, so he has created a devotional resource with twelve studies. Using the popular and easy-to-use “ten-minutes a day” devotional approach from Long Story Short and Old Story New, parents will be able to help their children grow in wisdom and learn how to live a God honoring life.

But this resource doesn’t just give children direction for life’s choices. It moves beyond the practical wisdom of Proverbs, to connect the teaching of Solomon to God’s larger story of salvation. Children will compare the life of Solomon with the life of Christ to see that Jesus was greater in every way. Solomon’s wisdom, life, and failures all point to “something greater than Solomon”–they point to Jesus. The goal of this family devotional is to present the wisdom of Solomon against the backdrop of the gospel to show children that real wisdom comes only as we depend on Jesus for daily help and forgiveness. Each five-day session includes Bible reading, discussion questions, a fun activity, and songs for families. Wise Up will help make learning the truths of Proverbs fun and memorable and will point children to the true wisdom that is only found in Christ.

About the Author

Marty Machowski is a Family Life Pastor at Covenant Fellowship Church, a Sovereign Grace Ministries church in Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, where he has served on the pastoral staff for over twenty years. He is the author of the Gospel Story for Kids series, Prepare Him Room Advent curriculum and devotional, and The Ology. He and his wife Lois and their six children reside in West Chester, Pennsylvania.

Special Features

  • Another 10-minute-per-day family devotional from best-selling children’s author Marty Machowski, in the tradition of Long Story Short and Old Story New
  • 12-week devotional guides families through 12 wisdom-related themes of proverbs, keeping them focused on how each relates to the gospel
  • Each devotional features Scripture reading, discussion questions, and “wisdom” activities to make the lesson memorable
  • Each week of devotions highlights a song from Walking with the Wise, a fun and engaging children’s music album on the book of Proverbs, produced by Sovereign Grace Music.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

We offer thousands of quality curricula, workbooks, and references to meet your homeschooling needs. To assist you in your choices, we have included the following symbol next to those materials that specifically reflect a Christian worldview.

This homeschool product specifically reflects a Christian worldview.

If you have any questions about specific products, our knowledgeable Homeschool Specialists will be glad to help you. Just call us at 1-800-CHRISTIAN.

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.