To Win Her Favor #2
Stock No: WW291077
To Win Her Favor #2   -     By: Tamera Alexander
Buy Item Our Price$10.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 34% ($5.50)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW291077
Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$5.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

To Win Her Favor #2

Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW291077


  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (3)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. $5.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$5.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.99
  2. $10.49
    In Stock
    Our Price$10.49
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.49
  3. $11.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  4. $24.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$24.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $24.99
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (3)

Product Description

An Irish-born son far from home, Cullen McGrath left a once prosperous life in England because of a horse racing scandal that nearly ruined him. He's come to Nashville for a fresh start, hoping to buy land and start a farm, all while determined to stay as far away from thoroughbred racing as possible. But starting over proves harder than he'd wagered, especially when Maggie Linden's father makes him an offer he shouldn't accept yet cannot possibly refuse.

Maggie is certain that her mare, Bourbon Belle, can take the top purse in the annual Drayton Stakes at Nashville's racetrack--the richest race run in America. Maggie only needs the chance to prove it. To give her that chance, and to save Linden Downs from being sold to the highest bidder, Maggie's father--aging, yet wily as ever--makes a barter. His agreement includes one tiny, troublesome detail--Maggie must marry a man she's never met. A man she never would have chosen for herself.

Cullen and Maggie need each other in order to achieve their dreams. But their stubborn, wounded hearts--and the escalating violence from a "secret society" responsible for lynchings and midnight raids--may prove too much for even two determined souls.

Product Information

Title: To Win Her Favor #2
By: Tamera Alexander
Format: Paperback
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 1.11 X 6.11 (inches)
Weight: 12 ounces
ISBN: 0310291070
ISBN-13: 9780310291077
Series: Belle Meade Plantation
Stock No: WW291077

Related Products

  1. To Whisper Her Name #1
    Add To Wishlist
    Tamera Alexander
    Zondervan / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$11.99 Retail Price$15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    5 out of 5 stars for To Whisper Her Name #1. View reviews of this product. 38 Reviews Video
  2. Surprised by Love, Heart of San Francisco Series #3
    Add To Wishlist
  3. Brentwood's Ward
    Add To Wishlist
    Michelle Griep
    Shiloh Run Press / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$12.59 Retail Price$13.99 Save 10% ($1.40)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Brentwood's Ward. View reviews of this product. 32 Reviews
  4. Threads Of Joy, Tennessee Dreams Series #2
    Add To Wishlist
    Sharlene Maclaren
    Whitaker House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$10.99 Retail Price$14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
    5 out of 5 stars for Threads Of Joy, Tennessee Dreams Series #2. View reviews of this product. 4 Reviews

Publisher's Description

"If you read one historical novel this year, make it To Win Her Favor. It will linger with you long after the last page." —Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author of The House at Saltwater Point

A gifted rider in a world where ladies never race, Maggie Linden is determined that her horse will become a champion. But the one man who could help her has vowed to stay away from thoroughbred racing forever.

An Irishman far from home, Cullen McGrath left a once prosperous life in England because of a horse racing scandal that nearly ruined him. He’s come to Nashville for a fresh start, hoping to buy land and begin farming, all while determined to stay as far away from thoroughbred racing as possible. But starting over proves harder than he'd wagered, especially when Maggie Linden's father makes him an offer he shouldn't accept yet cannot possibly refuse.

Maggie is certain that her mare, Bourbon Belle, can take the top purse in the inaugural Peyton Stakes, the richest race ever run in America. Maggie only needs the chance to prove it. To give her that chance, and to save Linden Downs from being sold to the highest bidder, Maggie's father—aging, yet wily as ever—makes a barter. His agreement includes one tiny, troublesome detail: that Maggie must marry a man she's never met. A man she never would have chosen for herself.

Set against the post-Civil War history of Nashville’s historic Belle Meade Plantation, the most influential thoroughbred stud farm in America’s history, To Win Her Favor is a passionate, stirring, and highly acclaimed novel readers won’t soon forget.

"To Win Her Favor is a beautiful love story, not to mention a story of faith that shines through in the darkest circumstances. From the very beginning, I lost my heart to Cullen and Maggie and yearned for the moment when they would lose their hearts to each other." —Robin Lee Hatcher, bestselling author of Who I Am with You

"Tamera Alexander is one of my favorite authors, so I expect a lot from her novels. To Win Her Favor is captivating beyond expectation! This novel has everything readers are looking for—rich characterization, page-turning intrigue, a heartwarming romance charged with tension, and more!" —Cindy Woodsmall, New York Times and CBA bestselling author

"Tamera Alexander has done it again. Her imagination and skillful pen intertwined with history takes the reader on a beautiful journey. To Win Her Favor is sure to stir the heart and open the mind." —Jenny Lamb, Director of Interpretation & Education, Belle Meade Mansion

Author Bio

Tamera Alexander is a USA Today bestselling novelist whose works have been awarded and nominated for numerous industry-leading honors, including the Christy Award (two-time winner, seven-time finalist), the RITA Award (two-time winner, four-time finalist), the Carol Award, the Maggie Award, the Booksellers Best Award, and Library Journal's top distinction, among others. After seventeen years in Colorado, Tamera and her husband now reside in Nashville, Tennessee, where they live a short distance from Belmont Mansion and Belle Meade Plantation, the setting of Tamera’s two USA Today bestselling Southern series.

 

Editorial Reviews

“This wonderful story of God’s love and faithfulness is set against the beauty of the Tennessee hills. Fans of Cathy Marie Hake and Deeanne Gist will enjoy this book.” -- CBA Retailers  Resources Magazine

“No insta-love here! Readers get to experience the growing attraction between the headstrong and determined Maggie and the swoon-worthy Cullen. The deeply drawn characters move the story along at a steady pace – even Bucket, the dog, and Bourbon Belle, the mare, will win readers over.” – 4 star review -- RT Book Reviews

“Alexander (To Whisper Her Name) continues her ode to the magnificent Belle Meade Plantation, using it to illustrate questions of race, faith, and loyalty that continue to haunt today. Richly drawn secondary characters add depth, humor, and a sobering perspective on how Reconstruction affected racial relations, social status, and economic fortunes. Fans will appreciate, and applaud the smooth merging of social commentary and a sweet love story.” -- Publishers Weekly

“Strong characters, a sense of the times, and the themes of love, friendship, and the importance of loyalty and determination make this a triumph.” – starred review -- Library Journal

“The quiet undertones of seeking redemption while keeping the faith should easily satisfy Tamera Alexander’s growing fan base.” -- Historical Novel Society

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review