To Win Her Favor #2
Buy Item $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW291077
Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $7.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

To Win Her Favor #2

Zondervan / 2015 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW291077


  • Other Formats (7)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (3)
Other Formats (7)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. No longer available.
    $17.99
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $17.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  3. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  4. In Stock
    $7.19
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.19
  5. In Stock
    $18.99
    Retail: $24.99
    Add To Cart
    $18.99
  6. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  7. In Stock
    $24.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $24.99
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (3)

Product Description

An Irish-born son far from home, Cullen McGrath left a once prosperous life in England because of a horse racing scandal that nearly ruined him. He's come to Nashville for a fresh start, hoping to buy land and start a farm, all while determined to stay as far away from thoroughbred racing as possible. But starting over proves harder than he'd wagered, especially when Maggie Linden's father makes him an offer he shouldn't accept yet cannot possibly refuse.

Maggie is certain that her mare, Bourbon Belle, can take the top purse in the annual Drayton Stakes at Nashville's racetrack--the richest race run in America. Maggie only needs the chance to prove it. To give her that chance, and to save Linden Downs from being sold to the highest bidder, Maggie's father--aging, yet wily as ever--makes a barter. His agreement includes one tiny, troublesome detail--Maggie must marry a man she's never met. A man she never would have chosen for herself.

Cullen and Maggie need each other in order to achieve their dreams. But their stubborn, wounded hearts--and the escalating violence from a "secret society" responsible for lynchings and midnight raids--may prove too much for even two determined souls.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 1.11 X 6.11 (inches)
ISBN: 0310291070
ISBN-13: 9780310291077
Series: Belle Meade Plantation

Related Products

  1. To Whisper Her Name #1
    To Whisper Her Name #1
    Tamera Alexander
    Zondervan / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 38% ($6.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 38 Reviews Video
  2. Surprised by Love, Heart of San Francisco Series #3
    Surprised by Love, Heart of San Francisco Series #3
    Julie Lessman
    Revell / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $1.49 Retail: $15.00 Save 90% ($13.51)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 35 Reviews
  3. Threads Of Joy, Tennessee Dreams Series #2
    Threads Of Joy, Tennessee Dreams Series #2
    Sharlene Maclaren
    Whitaker House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $9.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 37% ($5.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
  4. The Daughter of Highland Hall, Edwardian Brides Series #2
    The Daughter of Highland Hall, Edwardian Brides Series #2
    Carrie Turansky
    Multnomah Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $13.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 10% ($1.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 47 Reviews

Publisher's Description

A gifted rider in a world where ladies never race, Maggie Linden is determined that her horse will become a champion. But the one man who could help her has vowed to stay away from thoroughbred racing forever.

An Irishman far from home, Cullen McGrath left a once prosperous life in England because of a horse racing scandal that nearly ruined him. He’s come to Nashville for a fresh start, hoping to buy land and begin farming, all while determined to stay as far away from thoroughbred racing as possible. But starting over proves harder than he’d wagered, especially when Maggie Linden’s father makes him an offer he shouldn’t accept yet cannot possibly refuse.

Maggie is certain that her mare, Bourbon Belle, can take the top purse in the inaugural Peyton Stakes, the richest race ever run in America. Maggie only needs the chance to prove it. To give her that chance—and to save Linden Downs from being sold to the highest bidder—Maggie’s father, aging, yet wily as ever, makes a barter. His agreement includes one tiny, troublesome detail—Maggie must marry a man she’s never met. A man she never would have chosen for herself.

Author Bio

Tamera Alexander is a USA Today bestselling novelist whose works have been awarded and nominated for numerous industry-leading honors, including the Christy Award (two-time winner, seven-time finalist), the RITA Award (two-time winner, four-time finalist), the Carol Award, the Maggie Award, the Booksellers Best Award, and Library Journal's top distinction, among others. After seventeen years in Colorado, Tamera and her husband now reside in Nashville, Tennessee, where they live a short distance from Belmont Mansion and Belle Meade Plantation, the setting of Tamera’s two USA Today bestselling Southern series.

 

Editorial Reviews

“This wonderful story of God’s love and faithfulness is set against the beauty of the Tennessee hills. Fans of Cathy Marie Hake and Deeanne Gist will enjoy this book.”
“No insta-love here! Readers get to experience the growing attraction between the headstrong and determined Maggie and the swoon-worthy Cullen. The deeply drawn characters move the story along at a steady pace – even Bucket, the dog, and Bourbon Belle, the mare, will win readers over.” – 4 star review
“Alexander (To Whisper Her Name) continues her ode to the magnificent Belle Meade Plantation, using it to illustrate questions of race, faith, and loyalty that continue to haunt today. Richly drawn secondary characters add depth, humor, and a sobering perspective on how Reconstruction affected racial relations, social status, and economic fortunes. Fans will appreciate, and applaud the smooth merging of social commentary and a sweet love story.”
“Strong characters, a sense of the times, and the themes of love, friendship, and the importance of loyalty and determination make this a triumph.” – starred review
“The quiet undertones of seeking redemption while keeping the faith should easily satisfy Tamera Alexander’s growing fan base.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.