Who Are You? - eBook  -     By: Joan Lowery Nixon
Back
×
Buy Item InStock5.99$5.99 Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Who Are You? - eBook

Delacorte Books for Young Readers / 2013 / ePub

$5.99 (CBD Price)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW45189EB

Black Friday Again
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN: 9780307823533
ISBN-13: 9780307823533
Ages: 12

Publisher's Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Who Are You? from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Kristi Evans and her parents can’t understand why police detectives are telling them that a man named Douglas Merson has been shot. They’ve never heard of him. But it becomes important when they learn that Mr. Merson has kept a secret file on Kristi for her entire life. Suddenly Kristi finds herself investigating who this man is and why he has intruded on her privacy.
        When Kristi goes to see Mr. Merson in the hospital, she discovers he is a professional artist; he even offers to help her pursue her own dream of being an artist. Kristi has always wanted someone with whom she could share her passion for art. Her parents not only don’t understand it, they want her to do something more practical. Now this stranger seems to be offering Kristi the piece that has been missing from her life all along, but at what cost to her relationship to her parents? Who is this man who seems too good to be true?
 
"[A] fast-paced mystery…[that] hook[s] and hold[s] readers until all is resolved at the finish." –Publishers Weekly
 
"Appealing characters, an interesting scenario, and a fascinating peek into the big-money art world will keep the pages turning." –Booklist
 
"Lots of action and Kristi is a likable heroine…A solid offering for mystery fans." –School Library Journal


From the Paperback edition.

Author Bio

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.


From the Hardcover edition.

Editorial Reviews

"The plot keeps readers guessing until the end." -- School Library Journal

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search