Whispers from the Dead - eBook  -     By: Joan Lowery Nixon
Back
×
Buy Item InStock6.99$6.99 Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Whispers from the Dead - eBook

Delacorte Books for Young Readers / 2013 / ePub

$6.99 (CBD Price)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW45184EB

New Cyber Deals
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN: 9780307823465
ISBN-13: 9780307823465
Ages: 12

Publisher's Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Whispers from the Dead from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Only Sarah senses the horror.
        The minute she steps through the doorway of her family’s new home, Sarah feels a smothering cold mist, and hears the echo of a scream and a heartbreaking whisper in Spanish, "Help me!"
        Sarah feels compelled to find out who is trying to reach her. But can she uncover the mysteries of the past before terror strikes again?
 
"A master at creating compelling suspense novels, Nixon has written yet another carefully plotted, subtly terrifying thriller." –Publishers Weekly


From the Paperback edition.

Author Bio

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.


From the Hardcover edition.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search