We Were Beautiful
We Were Beautiful  -     By: Heather Hepler
Buy Item $9.29 Retail: $12.99 Save 28% ($3.70)
In Stock
Stock No: WW766433
Zonderkidz / 2019 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

We Were Beautiful

Zonderkidz / 2019 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW766433


Product Description

Fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins emerges from the car crash that killed her sister terribly scarred and unable to fully recall the details. Consumed with grief, she's sent to live with her grandmother whom she's never met for the summer. There she meets Fig and Cooper and learns two important lessons: she's not alone and redemption is possible. 297 pages, softcover from Zondervan.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 297
Vendor: Zonderkidz
Publication Date: 2019
Dimensions: 7.17 X 4.71 (inches)
ISBN: 0310766435
ISBN-13: 9780310766438

Publisher's Description

It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia's memory is spotty at best. She's left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it could consume her.

As the rest of Mia's family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she's never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she's stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the caf down the street. There she meets Fig--blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious--who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends--including Cooper, the artistic boy who is always on Mia's mind--she realizes that she's not the only one with a painful past.

Over the summer, Mia begins to learn that redemption isn't as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren't nearly so simple to heal ... especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died.

From acclaimed author Heather Hepler comes We Were Beautiful, a poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love. Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.