Twilight at Moorington Cross
Stock No: WW253273
Twilight at Moorington Cross  -     By: Abigail Wilson

Twilight at Moorington Cross

Thomas Nelson / 2022 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW253273

Buy Item Our Price$11.49 Retail: $16.99 Save 32% ($5.50)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW253273
Thomas Nelson / 2022 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Product Description

Widow Amelia is stunned when she inherits Moorington Cross from her doctor, Mr. Cluett. There's one catch---she must marry one of two gentlemen within 30 days. The situation is complicated by her attraction to Cluett's solicitor, Mr. Hawkins, and her suspicions about Cluett's death. Can she and Hawkins discover the truth about her benefactor's sudden demise? 336 pages, softcover from Nelson.

Product Information

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
By: Abigail Wilson
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 336
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2022
Dimensions: 8.375 X 5.500 (inches)
Weight: 10 ounces
ISBN: 0785253270
ISBN-13: 9780785253273
Stock No: WW253273

Publisher's Description

Amelia Pembroke is in a unique position in Regency England: She can obtain financial freedom. But in order to do so, she must marry one of two gentlemen. The trouble is, she might be falling in love with another man entirely.

1819, Kent, England—Everything changed the moment Amelia became heiress to Moorington Cross. A young widow and patient at Cluett’s Mesmeric Hospital, Amelia is stunned to learn that her doctor—and the only father figure she’s ever known—has altered his will naming her his primary beneficiary. Such an opportunity is beyond what any Regency-era woman could dare to dream—especially one with a sleeping disorder that finds her falling asleep at the most random of times.

There is, however, a perplexing condition attached to the will: she must wed one of two named men, wholly unknown to her. Doing so would provide her with a secure future. But how can she marry one of these men when her heart is intrigued by the charming solicitor, Mr. Hawkins?

Everything takes on a new sense of urgency—and danger—when Mr. Cluett is found dead in his bedchamber only hours after announcing his updated will. Now Amelia only has thirty days to decide which man she will marry. But she is just as determined to uncover the truth of her benefactor’s demise with the help of Mr. Hawkins. After all, this sudden turn of events couldn’t merely be a coincidence—could it?

From award-winning author Abigail Wilson, Twilight at Moorington Cross is a mysterious Regency romance full of intrigue, mesmeric treatments, and abandoned corridors that proves love is the greatest testament of all.

Praise for Twilight at Moorington Cross:

"Shimmering with atmosphere and suspense, Twilight at Moorington Cross weaves classic Regency romance with threads of gothic mystery to page-turning effect. An absolute pleasure to read." —Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling author

"An enigmatic illness, a mysterious manor, an unforeseen inheritance, and a suspicious death all add up to a maelstrom of misfortune for Wilson’s stouthearted and winsome heroine, especially when she’s falling in love with the ’wrong’ man. Twilight at Moorington Cross has all of the atmospheric trappings of a classic Regency Gothic along with a sweet and stirring romance. Perfect for fans of Julie Klassen and Kristi Ann Hunter." —Anna Lee Huber, USA TODAY bestselling author

"I was drawn in from the very first page of this unique Regency story. Wilson's engaging prose and expert mystery-telling kept me turning pages and left me guessing until the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book!" —Kasey Stockton, author of the Ladies of Devon series

  • Stand-alone Regency romance with strong Gothic and mystery elements
  • Kisses-only romance, HEA
  • Book length: approximately 97,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

Abigail Wilson combines her passion for Regency England with intrigue and adventure to pen historical mysteries with a heart. A registered nurse, chai tea addict, and mother of two crazy kids, Abigail fills her spare time hiking the national parks, attending her daughter’s diving meets, and curling up with a great book. Abigail was a 2020 HOLT Medallion Merit Finalist, a 2017 Fab Five contest winner, and a Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence Finalist. She is a cum laude graduate of the University of Texas at Austin and currently lives in Dripping Springs, Texas, with her husband and children. Connect with Abigail at acwilsonbooks.com; Instagram: @acwilsonbooks; Facebook: @ACWilsonbooks; Twitter: @acwilsonbooks.

Editorial Reviews

'This is a wonderful combination of mystery and romance that is sure to please fans of both genres . . . The murder mystery is well thought out and contains many twists and red herrings. It will most definitely keep the reader guessing until the end . . . This is a book that is heavy on suspense and mystery in Agatha Christie style but still delivers with romance as well.' -- The Historical Novels Review

'The shadowy halls of the Cluett Mesmeric Hospital serve as the backdrop for both a twisty murder mystery and the sweet romance between a patient and her solicitor in this suspenseful Regency romance from Wilson (The Vanishing at Loxby Manor) . . . This page-turner will have readers on the edge of their seats.' -- Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review