Travel Team, Softcover
Travel Team, Softcover   -     By: Mike Lupica
Buy Item $7.19 Retail: $7.99 Save 10% ($0.80)
In Stock
Stock No: WW404621
Puffin Books / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $7.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Travel Team, Softcover

Puffin Books / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW404621


This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
  • Other Formats (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. Expected to ship on or about 06/19/18.
    $17.09
    Retail: $18.99
    Add To Cart
    $17.09
  2. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  3. In Stock
    $7.19
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.19

Product Description

Danny Walker may be a small 12-year-old, but he plays basketball with a huge amount of heart! He has more court sense and love for the game than anyone. And though he knows just when to get the ball to the open player, none of it seems to matter when he's cut from his local travel team. But this is no ordinary travel team--it's the same team his own father led to a national championship when he was a boy. Danny wasn't the only player cut from the team for the wrong reason, however, and Danny's father decides to do something about it. Himself a washed-up NBA player, Richie Walker gathers a team of castoff players to prove that heart can't be measured. This inspirational tale in the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers will leave readers of all ages cheering. Recommended for ages 8 and up.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 288
Vendor: Puffin Books
Dimensions: 8.22 X 5.50 X 0.75 (inches)
ISBN: 0142404624
ISBN-13: 9780142404621

Author Bio

Mike Lupica is the author of multiple bestselling books for young readers, including QB 1, Heat, Travel Team, Million-Dollar Throw, and The Underdogs. He has carved out a niche as the sporting world’s finest storyteller. Mike lives in Connecticut with his wife and their four children. When not writing novels, Mike Lupica writes for New York's Daily News, appears on ESPN's The Sports Reporters and hosts The Mike Lupica Show on ESPN Radio. You can visit Mike Lupica at mikelupicabooks.com
 

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.