Travel Team - eBook
Travel Team - eBook  -     By: Mike Lupica
Buy Item $4.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW47123EB
Puffin / 2005 / ePub
Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Wishlist

Travel Team - eBook

Puffin / 2005 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW47123EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.
  • Other Formats (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $16.19
    Retail: $17.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.19
  2. In Stock
    $4.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $4.99
  3. In Stock
    $7.19
    Retail: $7.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.19

Product Description

Danny Walker may be a small 12-year-old, but he plays basketball with a huge amount of heart! He has more court sense and love for the game than anyone. And though he knows just when to get the ball to the open player, none of it seems to matter when he's cut from his local travel team. But this is no ordinary travel team--it's the same team his own father led to a national championship when he was a boy. Danny wasn't the only player cut from the team for the wrong reason, however, and Danny's father decides to do something about it. Himself a washed-up NBA player, Richie Walker gathers a team of castoff players to prove that heart can't be measured. This inspirational tale in the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers will leave readers of all ages cheering. Recommended for ages 8 and up.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Puffin
Publication Date: 2005
ISBN: 9781101200476
ISBN-13: 9781101200476

Publisher's Description

The #1 Bestseller!

Twelve-year-old Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court -- but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with more heart or court sense. But none of that matters when he is cut from his local travel team, the very same team his father led to national prominence as a boy. Danny's father, still smarting from his own troubles, knows Danny isn't the only kid who was cut for the wrong reason, and together, this washed-up former player and a bunch of never-say-die kids prove that the heart simply cannot be measured.

For fans of The Bad News Bears, Hoosiers, the Mighty Ducks, and Mike Lupica's other New York Times bestselling novels Heat, The Underdogs, and Million-Dollar Throw, here is a book that proves that when the game knocks you down, champions stand tall.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Author Bio

Mike Lupica is the author of multiple bestselling books for young readers, including QB 1, Heat, Travel Team, Million-Dollar Throw, and The Underdogs. He has carved out a niche as the sporting world’s finest storyteller. Mike lives in Connecticut with his wife and their four children. When not writing novels, Mike Lupica writes for New York's Daily News, appears on ESPN's The Sports Reporters and hosts The Mike Lupica Show on ESPN Radio. You can visit Mike Lupica at mikelupicabooks.com
 

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Travel Team:
 
“In a story every bit as exciting and tear-jerking as any novel or movie in its genre – Hoosiers, Mighty Ducks, The Bad News Bears – Danny gets his chance at glory. Lupica . . . has the knowledge of the game and the lean prose to make this a taut, realistic story not just about the game but about heart, character, and family. A winner.” –Kirkus Reviews
 
“Lupica . . . sets the scene for on-court action, and delivers play-by-play descriptions . . . that will thrill basketball buffs. Genuinely affecting.” –Publishers Weekly

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.