1. Three Missing Days, softcover #3
    Add To Wishlist
    Colleen Coble
    Thomas Nelson / 2021 / Trade Paperback
    $12.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 24% ($4.00)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Three Missing Days, softcover #3. View reviews of this product. 11 Reviews
4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(8)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next
  1. Sarah O
    South Dakota
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    keeps you guessing
    April 8, 2021
    Sarah O
    South Dakota
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I really liked this book. I told my husband I needed to finish this book because I needed to solve the case. Thats how it felt that you were solving the case right along with Jane, Reid and Jane's staff. I really Liked Jane she was a fighter and she struggled but had no problem letting it out there and question her own faith. I liked how the author didn't make everything seem so "perfect" but showed that they struggled even in the good times. I also liked the author kept is cleaned and a good read for all. Overall this book is so worth the read! I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.
  2. Terry, OH
    OH
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    great story with good writing
    April 6, 2021
    Terry, OH
    OH
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I loved this last book in the Pelican Harbor series. It will be to your benefit to read books 1 and 2 before reading this book.

    The story is fast-paced and never let's up. That's one thing I love about this author. I liked the fact that there were lots of characters and different investigations going on. I never felt lost as she gives such depth to each character and investigation. I like trying to figure out if the people and investigations are connected to each other in some way.

    I also liked the faith element the author brought into the book. Jane and Reid really had human feelings on this subject. Even though we know we have to have faith, when it's a serious situation, we humans do have our doubts. It's not easy and the author brings that struggle to life.

    The romance and characters were real and human. No plastic, beautiful long legged perfect women. Just real human characters. I have thoroughly enjoyed this series.

    I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own.
  3. Grams
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Doesn't Disappoint
    April 6, 2021
    Grams
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Three Missing Days is the third book in Colleen Cobles' Pelican Harbor series. It continues to follow the story of Chief Jane Hardy, Reid Dixon, and their son, Will. Jane and Reid were raised in a cult, escaping as teens right after Jane delivered Will. They were separated as Jane left with her father and Will with Reid. Reunited fifteen years later, they are learning about one another, and falling in love again. Unfortunately the cult may not be done with them yet.

    Colleen Coble often sets her books in places readers would want to vacation, and develops characters that readers would enjoy befriending, along with some pretty intense villains. Three Missing Days will not disappoint her fans, or those to whom she is a new author. I am grateful to have received a complimentary copy of this book from Thomas Nelson via NetGalley without obligation. All opinions expressed here are my own.
  4. Laura Hilton
    Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    2 Stars Out Of 5
    great
    April 3, 2021
    Laura Hilton
    Horseshoe Bend, AR
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    My thoughts (lvh): This story is the conclusion to Ms Coble's outstanding series. Fans will want to read these books in order since there's storylines that run through all three books. This was a page-turner I couldn't put down.

    Ms Coble is a best-selling, award-window with good reason. If you love romantic suspense, you will love this series.

    I was given a copy free and all opinions are my own.
  5. Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Another Great Coble Thriller
    March 26, 2021
    Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    ** "God is never cruel. He always has a plan, and he sees beyond this temporal life. It might not be what we'd have chosen, but he always works things together for our good." **

    Readers can finally return to Pelican Harbor and Jane Hardy's suspenseful story in Colleen Coble's latest novel, "Three Missing Days."

    Picking up shortly after the ending of "Two Reasons to Run," Jane finds herself needing to solve a fatal fire all while still trying to rebuild her relationship with the father of her child Reid Dixon -- all while his ex-wife continues to make trouble for them.

    When their son, Will, finds himself facing an horrific event, Jane and Reid must race to figure out how the two crimes fit together -- and who is so evilly targeting their family.

    Coble once again delivers a brilliant romantic suspense thriller with lots of edge-of-your-seat plot twists as well as enough romance to curl your toes. She develops marvelous characters that readers will invest in, including an adorable and loyal dog named Parker and Pete, the pelican Jane once rescued.

    She also does a great job of developing incredible themes throughout "Three Missing Days," like the need to move beyond guilt and shame; we can't let fear of loss stop us from moving forward; honesty; forgiveness; trials have to be walked through; and having faith in justice ("Everything in this life can fail. I have to keep reminding myself that only God is faithful and never fails us. Things are bleak, life is unfair, but this isn't over yet. We will see God work.").

    Fans of authors like Carrie Stuart Parks, Lynette Eason and Terri Blackstock will enjoy this novel. I would not recommend reading it as a standalone, as much of its plot refers back to the series' first two books, which are also both great.

    Five stars out of five.

    Thomas Nelson provided this complimentary copy through NetGalley for my honest, unbiased review.
Displaying items 1-5 of 11
Page 1 of 3 123 Next