The Wishing Season, Chapel Springs Romance Series #3
Buy Item $9.29 Retail: $15.99 Save 42% ($6.70)
In Stock
Stock No: WW687045
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $5.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Wishing Season, Chapel Springs Romance Series #3

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW687045


  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $22.99
    Retail: $34.95
    Add To Cart
    $22.99
  2. In Stock
    $5.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $5.99
  3. In Stock
    $9.29
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.29
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (3)

Product Description

With grand plans to open her own bed & breakfast in Chapel Springs, PJ McKinley can't afford the most crucial part: the brick and mortar. But when the owner of a local historic home announces a contest and promises her property to the worthiest candidate, PJ makes a fervent wish and tosses her name into the hat.

Cole Evans is cool, confident, and successful, but he'll never forget his roots. He's thankful for how far he's come and knows his life could have turned out drastically different. If he can win the stately old mansion, he'll turn it into a home for children aging out of the foster system.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1401687040
ISBN-13: 9781401687045
Series: Chapel Springs

Related Products

  1. Dancing with Fireflies, Chapel Springs Romance Series #2
    Dancing with Fireflies, Chapel Springs Romance Series #2
    Denise Hunter
    Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 44% ($7.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 42 Reviews
  2. Barefoot Summer, Chapel Springs Romance Series #1
    Barefoot Summer, Chapel Springs Romance Series #1
    Denise Hunter
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $9.29 Retail: $15.99 Save 42% ($6.70)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 31 Reviews
  3. Smitten Book Club, Smitten Series #3
    Smitten Book Club, Smitten Series #3
    Colleen Coble, Kristen Billerbeck, Diann Hunt, Denise Hunter
    Thomas Nelson / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 17 Reviews
  4. Smitten, Smitten Series #1
    Smitten, Smitten Series #1
    Colleen Coble, Diann Hunt, Kristen Billerbeck, Denise Hunter
    Thomas Nelson / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews Video

Publisher's Description

In this competition, it’s not just the house on the line, it’s their hearts.

She has the touch when it comes to food, but PJ McKinley’s dream of opening her own restaurant is one building short of reality. So when a Chapel Springs resident offers her beloved ancestral home as prize to the applicant with the best plan for the house, PJ believes she was meant to win.

Contractor Cole Evans is confident, professional, and swoon-worthy—but this former foster kid knows his life could have turned out very differently. When Cole discovers the contest, he believes his home for foster kids in transition has found its saving grace. All he has to do is convince the owner that a not-for-profit enterprise will be good for the community.

When the eccentric philanthropist weighs the proposals, she proposes an outlandish tie-breaker: PJ and Cole will share the house for a year to see which idea works best. Now, with Cole and the foster kids upstairs and PJ and the restaurant below, day-to-day life has turned into an out-and-out rivalry—with some seriously flirtatious hallway encounters on the side. But could their magnetic attraction cost them everything they’ve ever wanted?

Includes Reading Group Guide

Author Bio

Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than twenty-five books, including A December Bride and The Convenient Groom, which have been adapted into original Hallmark Channel movies. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Carol Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. When Denise isn't orchestrating love lives on the written page, she enjoys traveling with her family, drinking green tea, and playing drums. Denise makes her home in Indiana where she and her husband are rapidly approaching an empty nest. You can learn more about Denise through her website DeniseHunterBooks.com or by visiting her Facebook page, AuthorDeniseHunter.

 

 

 

 

Editorial Reviews

“An interesting story that keeps the reader involved with the struggle the main characters have making their dreams come true. They each have past experiences to overcome and need to realize that sometimes dreams are subject to change.”
'. . . a warm, inspirational tale of ambition, confidence, family, and love.'
'. . . sparkling contemporary tale of competing ambitions, wounded personalities, and powerful attraction.'
'As the baby of the family, PJ McKinley has a lot to prove. Working her way through culinary school, she made it her goal to open a restaurant. Meanwhile, Cole Evans, who grew up in the foster system, hopes to make a difference in the world by establishing a transition home for foster kids. From the moment PJ and Cole meet, sparks fly. However, they are both competing in a contest for the same beautiful mansion that would house their dreams. To determine the winner, the home’s owner decides that the two should live under the same roof for one year and put their proposals into action.' VERDICT 'In this fun tale that is the third installment of the series (after Dancing with Fireflies), RITA finalist Hunter skillfully combines elements of romance, family stories, and kitchen disasters. Fans of Colleen Coble and Robin Lee Hatcher will enjoy this winter-themed novel.'

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.