The Waffler - eBook
The Waffler - eBook  -     By: Gail Donovan
Buy Item $9.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW47810EB
Dial / 2013 / ePub
Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Wishlist

The Waffler - eBook

Dial / 2013 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW47810EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Dial
Publication Date: 2013
ISBN: 9781101612675
ISBN-13: 9781101612675
Ages: 7-9

Publisher's Description

When one boy waffles back and forth, it’s going to take a few little kids–and one pet rat–to get him to finally make a decision.

Monty is a waffler–he can never make up his mind, which always gets him in trouble. But when each student in his fourth-grade class is assigned a kindergarten buddy, Monty takes some left-out kindergarteners under his wing, even though it’s against the rules to have more than one buddy. When his blended family and his teachers find out, they give him an ultimatum: choose just one buddy, or have none at all. That stinks! On top of that, his beloved pet rat escapes, and his twin sister stops speaking to him! Monty doesn’t want to cast away his new friends, but he needs to come to a decision before everything spins out of control. With laugh-out-loud humor reminiscent of Andrew Clements, Donovan gets the agony–and the tremendous fun–of elementary school perfectly.

Author Bio

Gail Donovan lives with her family in Portland, Maine, where she works in a school library. Like Monty, Gail is a twin, and her twin sister currently lives on a boat as she sails around the world. Gail’s previous books include In Memory of Gorfman T. Frog, which was named a "New York Public Library Best Books for Children," and What’s Bugging Bailey Blecker?, a "Horn Book back-to-school recommended title."

Editorial Reviews

"A solid middle-grade choice—no waffling necessary." - Kirkus Reviews

"A solidly realistic school and family story for fans of Louis Sachar and Claudia Mills." - The Horn Book

"The everyday-life plots, following Monty’s relationship with his family and his accidental adoption of not one but four kindergarten buddies, are comedic and enjoyable." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Readers will identify with Monty’s issues and root for him...this novel has an enjoyable plot and likeable characters and is therefore a definite selection for any elementary library." - Library Media Connection

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.