The Socialite - eBook
Stock No: WW102114EB
The Socialite - eBook  -     By: J'nell Ciesielski

The Socialite - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2020 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW102114EB

Buy Item Our Price$11.49
In Stock
Stock No: WW102114EB
Thomas Nelson / 2020 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (4)
  1. Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
  2. $11.49
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.49
    Add To Cart
    0
    $11.49
  3. $8.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$8.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  4. $22.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$22.99
    Retail: $31.99
    Add To Cart
    $22.99
  5. $15.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$15.99
    Retail: $21.99
    Add To Cart
    $15.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Title: The Socialite - eBook
By: J'nell Ciesielski
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2020
ISBN: 9780785233541
ISBN-13: 9780785233541
Stock No: WW102114EB

Publisher's Description

When her younger sister runs away to Paris to live with a German officer high up in Hitler’s favor, English socialite Kat embarks on a dangerous journey to save her sister from the Nazis. Glamour, romance, and espionage collide in this exciting, high-stakes adventure.

As the daughter of Sir Alfred Whitford, Kat has certain responsibilities. Chasing her wayward younger sister, Ellie, to Nazi-occupied Paris was never supposed to be one of them. Unfortunately, Ellie has grown accustomed to the luxurious lifestyle her Nazi lover provides and has no intention of going back to the shackled life their parents dictate—but Kat will stop at nothing to bring her sister home.

Barrett Anderson was arrested for defending himself against a drunken bully of high birth. Given the option of jail or training Resistance fighters in Paris, Barrett chooses the latter. He poses as a bar owner, entertaining Nazis at night while his men train right below their jackboots during the day. An assignment to watch over two English debutantes is the last thing he needs, but a payout from their father is too tempting to resist.

From the moment Kat and Barrett meet, tempers flare and sparks fly. Despite their differences, they’ll have to find a way to trust each other in order to survive this deadly mission. In the end, their hearts may prove more traitorous than the dangers waiting around the corner.

Both a daring journey into Nazi-occupied Paris and a captivating love story, The Socialite will enchant readers with its beautiful prose and unforgettable characters.

Praise for The Socialite:

"Smart, savvy, and seductive, J’nell Ciesielski’s The Socialite takes the reader on a high-stakes thrill ride through the darkness of WWII–occupied Paris."—Kristy Cambron, bestselling and award-winning author

"In the tradition of Ariel Lawhon and Kate Quinn, The Socialite immerses readers in the glamor and destruction of Nazi-occupied Paris. A picture-perfect portrait of early 1940s Paris, this impeccably researched love story stands out in a sea of WWII-era fiction with its distinctive crystalline voice and unforgettable hero and heroine."—Rachel McMillan, author of The London Restoration

  • Exciting World War II historical romance
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel
  • Book length: 110,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

Bestselling author with a passion for heart-stopping adventure and sweeping love stories, J’nell Ciesielski weaves fresh takes into romances of times gone by. When not creating dashing heroes and daring heroines, she can be found dreaming of Scotland, indulging in chocolate of any kind, or watching old black-and-white movies. She is a Florida native who now lives in Virginia with her husband, daughter, and lazy beagle. Learn more at www.jnellciesielski.com. Instagram: @jnellciesielski; Facebook: @J’nellCiesielski.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review