The Loyal One, Softcover, #2
Stock No: WW2100896
The Loyal One, Softcover, #2  -     By: Shelley Shepard Gray

The Loyal One, Softcover, #2

Gallery Books / 2019 / Paperback

Buy 40 or more for $11.39 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW2100896

Buy 40 or more for $11.39 each.

Buy Item Our Price$11.99 Retail: $16.00 Save 25% ($4.01)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW2100896
Gallery Books / 2019 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$11.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Other Formats (2)
Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
$11.99
In Stock
Our Price$11.99
Add To Cart
Quantity for eBook0
$11.99
$11.99
In Stock
Our Price$11.99
Retail: $16.00
Add To Cart
$11.99
In This Series (2)

Product Information

Title: The Loyal One, Softcover, #2
By: Shelley Shepard Gray
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 288
Vendor: Gallery Books
Publication Date: 2019
Dimensions: 8.25 X 5.31 (inches)
Weight: 10 ounces
ISBN: 1982100893
ISBN-13: 9781982100896
Series: Walnut Creek
Stock No: WW2100896

Publisher's Description

The New York Times bestselling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances—perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman.

When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown old house into a charming bed and breakfast, she does so with trepidation. Though they are longtime friends, they’ve always had a rocky relationship, thanks to her being partly responsible for his most recent breakup. But while they may not always get along, she needs someone to trust with her secrets, and Harley is nothing if not trustworthy and loyal.

Katie has always reminded Harley of a bright hummingbird—she is small and flighty, moves a mile a minute, and she possesses a very sharp beak. He’s hesitant to accept the job because of his history with Katie. But when he realizes that Katie’s been hiding her mother’s hoarding, he agrees to help her because it’s clear she needs someone on her side.

Both soon discover that clearing the debris in one old house also means they have to do some clean-up in their lives, forcing them to reevaluate their past and their future. This somewhat painful process reveals that Katie isn’t the only one with secrets. As the house gets a second chance, so, too, does their relationship. Now all they have to do is open their hearts—and hope and pray that their new bond will also stand the test of time.

Author Bio

A practicing Lutheran, Shelley Shepard Gray is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than one hundred novels, translated into multiple languages. In her years of researching the Amish community, she depends on her Amish friends for gossip, advice, and cinnamon rolls. She lives in Colorado with her family and writes full time.

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review