The Light at Wyndcliff, #3
Stock No: WW5223276
The Light at Wyndcliff, #3  -     By: Sarah E. Ladd

The Light at Wyndcliff, #3

Thomas Nelson / 2020 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW5223276

Buy Item Our Price$10.99 Retail: $16.99 Save 35% ($6.00)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW5223276
Thomas Nelson / 2020 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
  • In This Series (3)
Other Formats (4)
  1. Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
  2. $9.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.99
  3. $10.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$10.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
  4. $22.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$22.99
    Retail: $31.99
    Add To Cart
    $22.99
  5. $15.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$15.99
    Retail: $21.99
    Add To Cart
    $15.99
Others Also Purchased (1)
In This Series (3)

Product Information

Title: The Light at Wyndcliff, #3
By: Sarah E. Ladd
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2020
Dimensions: 8.4 X 5.5 (inches)
Weight: 9 ounces
ISBN: 0785223274
ISBN-13: 9780785223276
Series: Cornwall
Stock No: WW5223276

Publisher's Description

Perfect for fans of Poldark and Bridgerton, this Regency romance evokes the captivating worlds and delightful dramas as treacherous to navigate as the rocky English shores.

Cornwall, England, 1820

Raised on the sprawling and rugged Wyndcliff Estate near the dangerous coast of South Cornwall, Evelyn Bray lives with her grandfather, a once-wealthy man now reduced to the post of steward. Evelyn is still grieving her father’s death and her mother’s abandonment when a passing ship is dashed against the rocks.

Liam Twethewey is a mere two and twenty when he inherits Wyndcliff Estate from his great uncle. His optimistic plans to employ the estate’s tenants meets unexpected resistance, and rumors of smuggling and illegal activity challenge his newfound authority.

Brought together by troubling questions surrounding the shipwreck, Evelyn and Liam uncover even darker mysteries shrouding the estate. But as they untangle truth from deception, their loyalties separate them—and their budding love might not be strong enough to overcome the distance.

Praise for The Light at Wyndcliff:

"An expertly woven tale of secrets, danger, and heartfelt romance. A riveting and deeply emotional read." —Mimi MatthewsUSA TODAY bestselling author

  • Sweet, full-length Regency romance
  • Third book in the Cornwall novels (The Governess of Penwythe HallThe Thief of Lanwyn Manor, and The Light at Wyndcliff), but can be read as a stand-alone story
  • Book length: 85,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

Sarah E. Ladd is an award-winning, bestselling author who has always loved the Regency period--the clothes, the music, the literature, and the art. A college trip to England and Scotland confirmed her interest in the time period, and she began seriously writing in 2010. Since then, she has released several novels set during the Regency era. Sarah is a graduate of Ball State University and holds degrees in public relations and marketing. She lives in Indiana with her family. Visit Sarah online at SarahLadd.com; Instagram: @sarahladdauthor; Facebook: @SarahLaddAuthor; Twitter: @SarahLaddAuthor; Pinterest: @SarahLaddAuthor.

 

Editorial Reviews

'Gripping . . . expertly deploys elements of gothic mystery . . . the atmosphere and intrigue keep the pages turning . . .' --Publishers Weekly -- Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review