The Illusionist's Apprentice - eBook
Stock No: WW86195EB
The Illusionist's Apprentice - eBook  -     By: Kristy Cambron

The Illusionist's Apprentice - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2017 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW86195EB

Buy Item Our Price$4.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW86195EB
Thomas Nelson / 2017 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
  1. Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
  2. $4.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$4.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $4.99
  3. $16.49
    In Stock
    Our Price$16.49
    Retail: $22.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.49

Product Information

Title: The Illusionist's Apprentice - eBook
By: Kristy Cambron
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2017
ISBN: 9780718042318
ISBN-13: 9780718042318
Stock No: WW86195EB

Publisher's Description

Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie.

Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to

escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor’s death, intent on burying her true identity.

But when a rival performer’s act goes tragically wrong, the newly formed FBI calls on Wren to speak the truth—and reveal her real name to the world. She transfers her skills for misdirection from the stage to the back halls of vaudeville, as she finds herself the unlikely partner in the FBI’s investigation. All the while Houdini’s words echo in her mind: Whatever occurs, the crowd must believe it’s what you meant to happen. She knows that if anyone digs too deep, secrets long kept hidden may find their way to the surface—and shatter her carefully controlled world.

"Prepare to be amazed by The Illusionist's Apprentice. Wren Lockhart, the talented magician at the heart of Kristy Cambron’s spellbinding tale of Jazz Age Boston, is the fierce, brilliant, guarded headliner you’ve been waiting for. This novel will have your pulse pounding and your mind racing to keep up with reversals, betrayals, and surprises from the first page to the last. Like her characters, Cambron works magic so compelling and persuasive, she deserves a standing ovation." —Greer Macallister, USA TODAY bestselling author

  • Historical fiction with a dash of suspense
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Book length: 99,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

KRISTY CAMBRON is an award-winning author of historical fiction, including her bestselling debut The Butterfly and the Violin, and an author of nonfiction, including the Verse Mapping Series Bibles and Bible studies. Kristy's work has been named to Publishers Weekly Religion & Spirituality TOP 10, Library Journal Reviews’ Best Books, RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards, received 2015 & 2017 INSPY Award nominations, and has been featured at CBN, Lifeway Women, Jesus Calling, Country Woman Magazine, MICI Magazine, Faithwire, Declare, (in)Courage, and Bible Gateway. She holds a degree in Art History/Research Writing and lives in Indiana with her husband and three sons, where she can probably be bribed with a peppermint mocha latte and a good read. You can connect with her at: kristycambron.com and versemapping.com. Instagram: @kristycambron; Twitter: @KCambronAuthor; Facebook: @KCambronAuthor; and Pinterest: Kristy Cambron.

Editorial Reviews

“Cambron’s lithe prose pulls together past and present and her attention to historical detail grounds the narrative to the last breathtaking moments.” -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

'Cambron takes readers on an amazing journey into the world of vaudeville illusionists during the Roaring Twenties. This novel includes an intriguing mystery that adds adventure and suspense to the intricately detailed historical drama . . . The romance is wonderfully portrayed as well, rounding out the story with tenderness.' -- RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 stars, TOP PICK

“Cambron (The Ringmaster’s Wife) has written a gripping tale of suspense that will please her growing fan base.” -- Library Journal

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review