The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel
The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel  -     By: Kristy Cambron
Buy Item $7.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 50% ($8.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW041502
Thomas Nelson / 2017 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $8.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel

Thomas Nelson / 2017 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW041502


  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99
  3. In Stock
    $12.49
    Retail: $22.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.49
  4. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

Even for a female vaudevillian, Jenny "Wren" Lockhart is considered eccentric. An heiress who prefers gentleman's dress, she was also Harry Houdini's apprentice---and holds fantastic secrets about the greatest illusionist in history! Will sinister forces silence her before she has a chance to reveal the truth to the world? 352 pages, softcover from Nelson.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 8.40 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 071804150X
ISBN-13: 9780718041502

Related Products

  1. The Secret Admirer Romance Collection
    The Secret Admirer Romance Collection
    Molly Noble Bull, Kathleen Y'Barbo, Amanda Barratt, Lorraine Beatty & 5 Others
    Barbour Publishing / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 8 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Not all illusions happen on the stage.

Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to

escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor’s death, intent on burying her true identity.

But when a rival performer’s act goes tragically wrong, the newly formed FBI calls on Wren to speak the truth—and reveal her real name to the world. She transfers her skills for misdirection from the stage to the back halls of vaudeville, as she finds herself the unlikely partner in the FBI’s investigation. All the while Houdini’s words echo in her mind: Whatever occurs, the crowd must believe it’s what you meant to happen. She knows that if anyone digs too deep, secrets long kept hidden may find their way to the surface—and shatter her carefully controlled world.

Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie, challenging all to find the underpinnings of faith on their own life’s stage.

"Prepare to be amazed by The Illusionist's Apprentice." —Greer Macallister, bestselling author of The Magician's Lie and Girl in Disguise

Author Bio

Kristy Cambron is an award-winning author of Christian fiction, including her bestselling debut The Butterfly and the Violin, and an author of Bible studies, including the Verse Mapping series. She is a passionate storyteller who travels to speak at ministry events across the country, encouraging women to experience a deeper life in the Word through verse mapping. Her work has been named in Publishers Weekly Religion & Spirituality TOP 10, Library Journal Reviews’ Best Books, RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards, and received 2015 & 2017 INSPY Award nominations.

Kristy holds a degree in art history/research writing, and has fifteen years of experience in education and leadership development for a Fortune-100 Corporation. She lives in Indiana with her husband and three sons and can probably be bribed with a coconut mocha latte and a good read.

To stay connected, visit www.kristycambron.com.

Editorial Reviews

'Cambron takes readers on an amazing journey into the world of vaudeville illusionists during the Roaring Twenties. This novel includes an intriguing mystery that adds adventure and suspense to the intricately detailed historical drama . . . The romance is wonderfully portrayed as well, rounding out the story with tenderness.'
“Cambron’s lithe prose pulls together past and present and her attention to historical detail grounds the narrative to the last breathtaking moments.”
“Cambron (The Ringmaster’s Wife) has written a gripping tale of suspense that will please her growing fan base.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.