The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel
Stock No: WW041502
The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel  -     By: Kristy Cambron

The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel

Thomas Nelson / 2017 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW041502

Buy Item Our Price$14.39 Retail: $15.99 Save 10% ($1.60)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW041502
Thomas Nelson / 2017 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$5.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.

Product Description

Even for a female vaudevillian, Jenny "Wren" Lockhart is considered eccentric. An heiress who prefers gentleman's dress, she was also Harry Houdini's apprentice---and holds fantastic secrets about the greatest illusionist in history! Will sinister forces silence her before she has a chance to reveal the truth to the world? 352 pages, softcover from Nelson.

Product Information

Title: The Illusionist's Apprentice, a Novel
By: Kristy Cambron
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 8.40 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 12 ounces
ISBN: 071804150X
ISBN-13: 9780718041502
Stock No: WW041502

Publisher's Description

Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie.

Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to

escape the pain of her past. She continues her career of illusion after her mentor’s death, intent on burying her true identity.

But when a rival performer’s act goes tragically wrong, the newly formed FBI calls on Wren to speak the truth—and reveal her real name to the world. She transfers her skills for misdirection from the stage to the back halls of vaudeville, as she finds herself the unlikely partner in the FBI’s investigation. All the while Houdini’s words echo in her mind: Whatever occurs, the crowd must believe it’s what you meant to happen. She knows that if anyone digs too deep, secrets long kept hidden may find their way to the surface—and shatter her carefully controlled world.

"Prepare to be amazed by The Illusionist's Apprentice. Wren Lockhart, the talented magician at the heart of Kristy Cambron’s spellbinding tale of Jazz Age Boston, is the fierce, brilliant, guarded headliner you’ve been waiting for. This novel will have your pulse pounding and your mind racing to keep up with reversals, betrayals, and surprises from the first page to the last. Like her characters, Cambron works magic so compelling and persuasive, she deserves a standing ovation." —Greer Macallister, USA TODAY bestselling author

  • Historical fiction with a dash of suspense
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Book length: 99,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

Kristy Cambron is an award-winning author of Christian fiction, including her bestselling debut The Butterfly and the Violin, and an author of Bible studies, including the Verse Mapping series. She is a passionate storyteller who travels to speak at ministry events across the country, encouraging women to experience a deeper life in the Word through verse mapping. Her work has been named in Publishers Weekly Religion & Spirituality TOP 10, Library Journal Reviews’ Best Books, RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards, and received 2015 & 2017 INSPY Award nominations.

Kristy holds a degree in art history/research writing, and has fifteen years of experience in education and leadership development for a Fortune-100 Corporation. She lives in Indiana with her husband and three sons and can probably be bribed with a coconut mocha latte and a good read.

To stay connected, visit www.kristycambron.com.

Editorial Reviews

'Cambron takes readers on an amazing journey into the world of vaudeville illusionists during the Roaring Twenties. This novel includes an intriguing mystery that adds adventure and suspense to the intricately detailed historical drama . . . The romance is wonderfully portrayed as well, rounding out the story with tenderness.'
“Cambron’s lithe prose pulls together past and present and her attention to historical detail grounds the narrative to the last breathtaking moments.”
“Cambron (The Ringmaster’s Wife) has written a gripping tale of suspense that will please her growing fan base.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review