The Heart of Splendid Lake - eBook
Stock No: WW114227EB
The Heart of Splendid Lake - eBook  -     By: Amy Clipston

The Heart of Splendid Lake - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2021 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW114227EB

Buy Item Our Price$9.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW114227EB
Thomas Nelson / 2021 / ePub
Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (4)
  1. Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
  2. $9.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $9.99
  3. $11.49
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.49
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.49
  4. $16.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$16.99
    Retail: $26.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.99
  5. $12.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$12.99
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Information

Title: The Heart of Splendid Lake - eBook
By: Amy Clipston
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2021
ISBN: 9780785252917
ISBN-13: 9780785252917
Stock No: WW114227EB

Publisher's Description

Bestselling author Amy Clipston transports readers to a picturesque lakeside town in this heartwarming contemporary romance.

Brianna is the youngest of the three Porter sisters and the only one who chose to stay in the small town of Splendid Lake, North Carolina. She followed in her father’s footsteps and became an expert boat mechanic, helping him run their small resort with cabin rentals, a convenience store, and a marina. 

When Brianna’s father unexpectedly dies, Brianna is steeped in grief and guilt—then left alone to clean up the mess. To make matters worse, a constant stream of real estate brokers begins marching through her property, offering to buy the family land. In particular, she keeps running into handsome real estate mogul Scott Gibson. 

As Brianna struggles to keep it all together, Scott finds his way into her heart. And as the two fight against their feelings, they just might find themselves forging a surprising and exciting new love at Splendid Lake.

"A touching story of grief, love, and life carrying on, The Heart of Splendid Lake engaged my heart from the very first page. Sometimes the feelings we run from lead us to the hope we can’t escape, and that’s a beautiful thing to see through the eyes of these winning characters. Amy Clipston deftly guides readers on an emotionally satisfying journey that will appeal to fans of Denise Hunter and Becky Wade." —Bethany Turner, award-winning author of Plot Twist

"The Heart of Splendid Lake offers a welcome escape in the form of a sympathetic heroine and her struggling lakeside resort. Clipston proficiently explores love and loss, family and friendship in a touching, small-town romance that I devoured in a single day!" —Denise Hunter, bestselling author of The Bluebell Inn series

  • Sweet and thoughtful contemporary read
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Book length: 93,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Author Bio

Amy Clipston is the award-winning and bestselling author of the Kauffman Amish Bakery, Hearts of Lancaster Grand Hotel, Amish Heirloom, Amish Homestead, and Amish Marketplace series. Her novels have hit multiple bestseller lists including CBD, CBA, and ECPA. Amy holds a degree in communication from Virginia Wesleyan University and works full-time for the City of Charlotte, NC. Amy lives in North Carolina with her husband, two sons, and six spoiled rotten cats. Visit her online at AmyClipston.com; Facebook: @AmyClipstonBooks; Twitter: @AmyClipston; Instagram: @amy_clipston; BookBub: @AmyClipston.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review