The Harvest of Grace, Ada's House Series #3
Buy Item $13.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 10% ($1.50)
Expected to ship on or about 11/14/18.
Stock No: WW073986
WaterBrook / 2011 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $11.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Harvest of Grace, Ada's House Series #3

WaterBrook / 2011 / Paperback

Expected to ship on or about 11/14/18.
Stock No: WW073986


Product Close-up Shop Cindy Woodsmall
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
  • Other Formats (2)
  • In This Series (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $11.99
  2. Expected to ship on or about 11/14/18.
    $13.49
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $13.49
In This Series (2)

Product Description

When Sylvia Fischer turned down her beau's offer of marriage, she expected him to give her the time and space she'd requested, believing they would eventually wed. .Instead he married her sister. When she learns that his betrayal was her father's idea--a proposition made to save the farm--she knows she'll never trust another man.

Despite the secrets hiding in Aaron Blank's youth, he thinks he's ready to face his future. As he sets out to make up for the wrongs he's done to his family, he meets Sylvia, the new farmhand from a nearby district. She doesn't want him around, seems to have his father's heart in the palm of her hand--and what she knows could ruin his future.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: WaterBrook
Publication Date: 2011
Dimensions: 8.25 X 5.5 (inches)
ISBN: 1400073987
ISBN-13: 9781400073986
Series: Ada's House

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? 

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.

Author Bio

Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times best-selling author whose connection with the Amish community has been featured on ABC Nightline, in The Wall Street Journal, and in other media. She is the author of the Sisters of the Quilt series, The Sound of Sleigh Bells, and a nonfiction work, Plain Wisdom, which was written with her closest Old Order Amish friend. Cindy lives in Georgia with her family. Visit her website at CindyWoodsmall.com

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Cindy Woodsmall

"This third entry in the Ada’s House series is sure to please fans of the first two novels. Fans of Amy Clipston and Marta Perry will enjoy its engaging characters and homespun feel."
     —Library Journal

"Oh, blessed insomnia! Cindy Woodsmall is a master at stealing your heart and your sleep with powerful love stories as pure and haunting as the Amish community in which they are set. With crisp prose, flesh-andblood characters who live and breathe on the page, and a spiritual heritage that nourishes the soul, The Harvest of Grace is a rich bounty of unforgettable reading that is just ’plain’ perfect."
     —Julie Lessman, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston and Winds of Change series

"You don’t have to be a fan of Amish stories to love a Cindy Woodsmall book. The Harvest of Grace’s heroine, Sylvia, won me over from the first page, and I cheered her through the story. Woodsmall writes a beautiful page-turner with heart-gripping twists. A worthy read."
     —Rachel Hauck, award-winning author of Dining with Joy

"A treasure chest, for sure… The wisdom in these stories is time-tested and true—plain and simple."
      —Karen Kingsbury, New York Times best-selling author of Unlocked and Shades of Blue

"[Cindy Woodsmall] paints a vivid backdrop of Amish and Mennonite cultures with fascinating detail and memorable clarity."
     —Tamera Alexander, best-selling author of Rekindled Harvest of Garace

"Cindy Woodsmall writes real—real people, real conflicts, real emotions. When you open her book, you enter her world and live the story with the characters."
     —Kim Vogel Sawyer, author of Where Willows Grow and Waiting for Summer’s Return

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.