The English Son - The Amish Millionaire #1
Out of Stock This product is no longer available and cannot be added to your cart. We apologize for this inconvenience
Stock No: WW092030
Shiloh Run Press / 2016 / Paperback

The English Son - The Amish Millionaire #1

Shiloh Run Press / 2016 / Paperback

Stock No: WW092030
Last Minute Christmas Sale

Product Description

The English Son #1, in the Amish Millionaire series by Wanda E. Brunstetter & Jean Brunstetter

Joel Byler left his Amish home when he turned 18.  Living the good life requires money he does not have.  He asks his wealthy father for yet another loan.  At what point does his father's patience wear thin?

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 124
Vendor: Shiloh Run Press
Publication Date: 2016
Dimensions: 7.50 X 4.19 X 0.25 (inches)
ISBN: 1634092031
ISBN-13: 9781634092036
Series: Amish Millionaire

Related Products

  1. Threads of Grace
    Threads of Grace
    Kelly Long
    Thomas Nelson / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    $5.99 Retail: $7.99 Save 25% ($2.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 19 Reviews
  2. #1: Change of Heart
    #1: Change of Heart
    Molly Jebber
    Zebra / 2015 / Mass Paperback
    $5.99 Retail: $7.99 Save 25% ($2.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
  3. #5: A Churn for the Worse
    #5: A Churn for the Worse
    Laura Bradford
    Berkley / 2016 / Mass Paperback
    $5.99 Retail: $7.99 Save 25% ($2.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  4. #1: Plain Fame
    #1: Plain Fame
    Sarah Price
    Waterfall Press / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $12.95 Save 23% ($2.96)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Join New York Times Bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter along with Jean Brunstetter in Holmes County for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel.

In Part 1 of The Amish Millionaire...When Joel Byler turned eighteen he left his Amish roots, but living the good life out in the world requires money, and he finds himself going back home to ask his wealthy and eccentric father for money—again. But how many times can Joel expect to be welcomed back before his father’s patience with him wears thin?

The Amish Millionaire -- A 6-Part Serial Novel
#1: The English Son
#2: The Stubborn Father
#3: The Betrayed Fiancee
#4: The Missing Will
#5: The Divided Family
#6: The Selfless Act

Author Bio

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages.  With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nations most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

Wanda’s ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Her books are well-read and trusted by many Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs.

When Wanda visits her Amish friends, she finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties. Wanda enjoys photography, ventriloquism, gardening, bird-watching, beachcombing, and spending time with her family. She and her husband, Richard, have been blessed with two grown children, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website at
Jean Brunstetter became fascinated with the Amish when she first went to Pennsylvania to visit her father-in-law’s family. Since that time, Jean has become friends with several Amish families and enjoys writing about their way of life. She also likes to put some of the simple practices followed by the Amish into her daily routine. Jean lives in Washington State with her husband, Richard Jr. and their three children, but takes every opportunity to visit Amish communities in several states.  In addition to writing, Jean enjoys boating, gardening, and spending time on the beach.    

Editorial Reviews

Lovers of all things Amish and fans of the Brunstetters will delight in this quick read and look forward to the next release in the series.

Multiple points of view are neatly intertwined. While the characters and relationships seem a bit superficial throughout part of the book, they do start to come together as the story unfolds. This is a quick read ending in a major cliffhanger that will leave the reader eagerly anticipating the next monthly installment.

This first novel in a six-book series ends with a cliffhanger. A mustread for those who enjoy Amish fiction.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review


Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.