The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey #3
The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey #3   -     By: Carolyn Miller
Buy Item $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW5444524
Kregel Publications / 2017 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $7.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey #3

Kregel Publications / 2017 / Paperback

Buy 44 or more for $10.44 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW5444524


  • Other Formats (2)
  • In This Series (4)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
In This Series (4)

Product Description

April 1815, Brighton Cliffs, England

Honorable Miss Clara DeLancey is the daughter of parents who would like for her to marry according to their social standing. She failed to land Richard the Earl of Hawkesbury as left her to married Lavinia who was a well-connected countess. Captain Benjamin Kemsley is not looking for a wife, but his sister Matilda who sets out to find him one. Then Matilda starts matchmaking and so it begins.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Vendor: Kregel Publications
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0825444527
ISBN-13: 9780825444524
Series: Regency Brides

Related Products

  1. Paper Bag Christmas
    Paper Bag Christmas
    Kevin Milne
    Center Street / 2017 / Hardcover
    $10.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 27% ($4.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
  2. Colors of Christmas: Two Contemporary Stories Celebrate the Hope of Christmas
    Colors of Christmas: Two Contemporary Stories Celebrate the Hope of Christmas
    Olivia Newport
    Shiloh Run Press / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $8.79 Retail: $14.99 Save 41% ($6.20)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 71 Reviews
  3. The Christmas Star
    The Christmas Star
    Robert Tate Miller
    Waterfall Press / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $12.95 Save 31% ($3.96)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
  4. The Noel Diary: The Noel Collection #1
    The Noel Diary: The Noel Collection #1
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2017 / Hardcover
    $12.49 Retail: $19.99 Save 38% ($7.50)
    3 Stars Out Of 5 2 Reviews

Endorsements

"Displaying a flair for comedy and witty dialog, Miller is clearly an author to watch. Her debut Regency rockets off the page with clever, snappy repartee, creating an exciting and fast-paced read. Fans of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen will love this romance."—LIBRARY JOURNAL, starred review

"Jane Austen left this world having written only six full works, but the world, two hundred years on, loved every word she wrote. . . . So what to do when you've read all of Jane's work over and over, and wish she'd written more? Read Carolyn Miller."—MERRY BELL, reviewer

"An engaging, page-turning read worthy of a Regency reader's time. . . . The Captivating Lady Charlotte has complex characters, a sweet, slow-building romance, and twists and turns."—RT Book Reviews

"With compelling characters and an engaging story, encapsulated by the romantic era of Regency England, Carolyn Miller's writing style is reminiscent of Jane Austen, with a modern sense of wit and spunk."—Amber Stockton, author of the best-selling Liberty's Promise

"This romantic story is reminiscent of Jane Austen: finding love despite the societal norms of the day while adding the spiritual elements of extending God's grace and forgiveness."—Christian Market

"The Elusive Miss Ellison will delight the hearts of Regency romance lovers with its poetic narrative, witty verbal swordplay, strict social constructs, and intriguing touch of mystery. Carolyn Miller is a bright new voice in the Regency genre."—Louise M. Gouge, award-winning author

Publisher's Description

Loss, Longing, and New Love... 

 

Tainted by scandal, forced to remove to Brighton from London, the Honorable Miss Clara DeLancey is a shadow of her former society self. A chance encounter sees a friendship slowly form with the sisters of an injured Naval captain, whose faith and blunt, high spirits are everything her mother despises. 

Captain Benjamin Kemsley is not looking for a wife, especially not the penniless daughter of a Viscount, but the mysteries surrounding her appeal to his sense of fair play. But how can he dare to dream the impossible, when all his attention should be toward helping those he'd failed to protect?

Pushed into the highest echelons of Society, they must decide if maintaining family honor is more important than their hopes, while seeking to right the wrongs of the past, through the legacy of Grace.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.