The Dark Tower  -     By: C.S. Lewis
Buy Item PreOrder9.99$9.99 Retail: $13.99 Save 29% ($4.00) Preorder


Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $8.99 eBook Details

The Dark Tower

HarperOne / 2017 / Paperback

$9.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $13.99
|
Save 29% ($4.00)
This product will be released on 02/14/17
Email me when this product is available.
CBD Stock No: WW643537

New Cyber Deals
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. This product will be released on 02/14/17.
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. This product will be released on 02/14/17.
    $9.99
    Retail: $13.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 240
Vendor: HarperOne
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 7.17 X 4.71 (inches)
ISBN: 0062643533
ISBN-13: 9780062643537

Publisher's Description

A repackaged edition of the revered author’s definitive collection of short fiction, which explores enduring spiritual and science fiction themes such as space, time, reality, fantasy, God, and the fate of humankind.

From C.S. Lewis—the great British writer, scholar, lay theologian, broadcaster, Christian apologist, and author of Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Chronicles of Narnia, and many other beloved classics—comes a collection of his dazzling short fiction.

This collection of futuristic fiction includes a breathtaking science fiction story written early in his career in which Cambridge intellectuals witness the breach of space-time through a chronoscope—a telescope that looks not just into another world, but into another time.

As powerful, inventive, and profound as his theological and philosophical works, The Dark Tower reveals another side of Lewis’s creative mind and his longtime fascination with reality and spirituality. It is ideal reading for fans of J. R. R. Tolkien, Lewis’s longtime friend and colleague.

Author Bio

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably one of the most influential writers of his day. He was a Fellow and Tutor in English Literature at Oxford University until 1954, when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance Literature at Cambridge University, a position he held until his retirement. He wrote more than thirty books, allowing him to reach a vast audience, and his works continue to attract thousands of new readers every year. His most distinguished and popular accomplishments include Out of the Silent Planet, The Great Divorce, The Screwtape Letters, and the universally acknowledged classics The Chronicles of Narnia. To date, the Narnia books have sold over 100 million copies and have been transformed into three major motion pictures.

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) fue uno de los intelectuales más importantes del siglo veinte y podría decirse que fue el escritor cristiano más influyente de su tiempo. Fue profesor particular de literatura inglesa y miembro de la junta de gobierno en la Universidad Oxford hasta 1954, cuando fue nombrado profesor de literatura medieval y renacentista en la Universidad Cambridge, cargo que desempeñó hasta que se jubiló. Sus contribuciones a la crítica literaria, literatura infantil, literatura fantástica y teología popular le trajeron fama y aclamación a nivel internacional. C. S. Lewis escribió más de treinta libros, lo cual le permitió alcanzar una enorme audiencia, y sus obras aún atraen a miles de nuevos lectores cada año. Sus más distinguidas y populares obras incluyen Las Crónicas de Narnia, Los Cuatro Amores, Cartas del Diablo a Su Sobrino y Mero Cristianismo.

Product Reviews

4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Value:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
out Of 5
( out of 5)
0%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1
  1. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    May 30, 2009
    Anthony Shuler
    This review was written for The Dark Tower and Other Stories.
    This book contains several short fictions and two books that Lewis never finished. Most of the short fictions were great with one exception which was vile and unchristian. Of the two books unfinished: one was quite boring and the other, The Dark Tower, was superb and I wish Lewis would have finished it. It would have certainly been one of the greatest books he ever wrote.
Displaying items 1-1 of 1
Page 1 of 1

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Availability

Availability: This product will be released on 02/14/17. You may order this item now and we will ship it to you when it arrives. If you are charging this purchase to a credit card, you will not be charged for this item and its portion of your shipping charges until it is shipped.

Send Me Email  Email me when this product is available.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search