The Christmas List, A Novel, HC
Buy Item $12.49 Retail: $19.99 Save 38% ($7.50)
In Stock
Stock No: WW150009
Simon & Schuster / 2009 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $10.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

The Christmas List, A Novel, HC

Simon & Schuster / 2009 / Hardcover

In Stock
Stock No: WW150009


  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $12.49
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.49
  2. In Stock
    $10.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $10.99

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 368
Vendor: Simon & Schuster
Publication Date: 2009
Dimensions: 7.5 X 5.5 X 1.0 (inches)
ISBN: 1439150001
ISBN-13: 9781439150009

Related Products

  1. Finding Noel: A Novel
    Finding Noel: A Novel
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2006 / Hardcover
    $11.49 Retail: $19.95 Save 42% ($8.46)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  2. The Gift: A Novel
    The Gift: A Novel
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2007 / Hardcover
    $11.99 Retail: $19.95 Save 40% ($7.96)
    2 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews
  3. Finding Noel, Audio, CD, Unabridged 5 CD's
    Finding Noel, Audio, CD, Unabridged 5 CD's
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster Audio / 2008 / Compact disc
    $13.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 10% ($1.50)
  4. The Christmas List: A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    The Christmas List: A Novel - eBook
    Richard Paul Evans
    Simon & Schuster / 2009 / ePub
    $10.99
    4 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews

Publisher's Description

A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, Grace, The Gift, and Finding Noel. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

Dear Reader,

When I was in seventh grade, my English teacher, Mrs. Johnson, gave our class the intriguing (if somewhat macabre) assignment of writing our own obituaries. Oddly, I don't remember much of what I wrote about my life, but I do remember how I died: in first place on the final lap of the Daytona 500. At the time, I hadn't considered writing as an occupation, a field with a remarkably low on-the-job casualty rate.

What intrigues me most about Mrs. Johnson's assignment is the opportunity she gave us to confront our own legacy. How do we want to be remembered? That question has motivated our species since the beginning of time: from building pyramids to putting our names on skyscrapers.

As I began to write this book, I had two objectives: First, I wanted to explore what could happen if someone read their obituary before they died and saw, firsthand, what the world really thought of them. Their legacy.

Second, I wanted to write a Christmas story of true redemption. One of my family's holiday traditions is to see a local production of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol. I don't know how many times I've seen it (perhaps a dozen), but it still thrills me to see the change that comes over Ebenezer Scrooge as he transforms from a dull, tight-fisted miser into a penitent, "giddy-as-aschoolboy" man with love in his heart. I always leave the show with a smile on my face and a resolve to be a better person. That's what I wanted to share with you, my dear readers, this Christmas -- a holiday tale to warm your season, your homes, and your hearts.

Merry Christmas

Author Bio

Richard Paul Evans is the #1 bestselling author of The Christmas Box. Each of his more than thirty novels has been a New York Times bestseller. There are more than thirty million copies of his books in print worldwide, translated into more than twenty-four languages. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the American Mothers Book Award, the Romantic Times Best Women’s Novel of the Year Award, the German Audience Gold Award for Romance, two Religion Communicators Council Wilbur Awards, the Washington Times Humanitarian of the Century Award and the Volunteers of America National Empathy Award. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with his wife, Keri, and their five children. You can learn more about Richard on Facebook at Facebook.com/RPEFans, or visit his website, RichardPaulEvans.com.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.