The Captivating Lady Charlotte #2
Stock No: WW5444517
The Captivating Lady Charlotte #2   -     By: Carolyn Miller

The Captivating Lady Charlotte #2

Kregel Publications / 2017 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW5444517

Buy Item Our Price$11.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 28% ($4.50)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW5444517
Kregel Publications / 2017 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

or checkout with

Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$8.82 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

or checkout with

Wishlist

Other Formats (2)
Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
$8.82
In Stock
Our Price$8.82
Retail: $14.99
Add To Cart
Quantity for eBook0
$8.82
$11.49
In Stock
Our Price$11.49
Retail: $15.99
Add To Cart
$11.49
In This Series (4)

Product Description

Lady Charlotte is the beautiful daughter of a British nobleman who has chosen the widowed Duke William Hartwell to marry his daughter. Charlotte prefers to marry for love. Could the duke win her heart over time if they marry for duty?

Product Information

Title: The Captivating Lady Charlotte #2
By: Carolyn Miller
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 320
Vendor: Kregel Publications
Publication Date: 2017
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 12 ounces
ISBN: 0825444519
ISBN-13: 9780825444517
Series: Regency Brides
Stock No: WW5444517

Publisher's Description

Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.

Enjoy the entire Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace series!
1. The Elusive Miss Ellison
2. The Captivating Lady Charlotte
3. The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey

And don't miss Carolyn's new series Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope, coming in 2018!

Author Bio

Award-winning author Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia. She is married, with four gorgeous children, who all love to read (and write!).

A longtime lover of Regency romance, Carolyn's novels have won a number of Romance Writers of American (RWA) and American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) contests as well as the Australian Omega Christian Writers Award. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Australasian Christian Writers. Her favourite authors are classics like Jane Austen (of course!), Georgette Heyer, and Agatha Christie, but she also enjoys contemporary authors like Susan May Warren and Becky Wade.

Her stories are fun and witty, yet also deal with real issues, such as dealing with forgiveness, the nature of really loving versus 'true love', and other challenges we all face at different times.

Her books include:
Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace
The Elusive Miss Ellison
The Captivating Lady Charlotte
The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey

Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope
Winning Miss Winthrop
Miss Serena's Secret
The Making of Mrs. Hale

Regency Bride: Daughers of Aynsley
A Hero for Miss Hatherleigh
Underestimating Miss Cecilia
Misleading Miss Verity

Editorial Reviews

The Captivating Lady Charlotte, Carolyn Miller’s second Regency novel, surprised me. I was expecting a sweet romance and adventure, but I got so much more. The hero’s story is touching, truly heartbreaking, and I loved seeing the heroine learn what true love really is. Well done! More please!” -- Julianna Deering, author of the Drew Farthering Mysteries

“Carolyn Miller brings a story of high hopes, deep forgiveness, and a quiet kind of love that rings with truth. Drama and high society combine in a tale Regency lovers won’t want to miss!” -- Roseanna M. White, bestselling author of the Ladies of the Manor series

Ask a Question

Author/Artist Review