1. Storing Up Trouble, #3
    Jen Turano
    Bethany House / 2020 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$11.99 Retail Price$15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Storing Up Trouble, #3. View reviews of this product. 65 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    Stock No: WW231690
4.7 Stars Out Of 5
4.7 out of 5
(50)
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 65
Page 1 of 13
  1. alwaysreading
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    A laugh out loud story
    March 28, 2021
    alwaysreading
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 4
    Storing up trouble is the third book in the American Heiress series

    After one to many social disasters, socialite Beatrix Waterbury has been banished by her mother from New York and is now on a train on her way to stay with her Aunt Gladys in Chicago.

    Norman Nesbit prefers to spend his time in his workshop, inventing the next big invention. This day, however he finds himself on a train, headed for Chicago to a meeting when the train is held up by robbers and Norman and Beatrix work together to escape the villians clutches.

    Once reaching her Aunt Gladys and learning of her Aunt's Beatrix newest cause, the horrific working conditions the average working woman must contend with on a daily basis. So Beatrix gets a job at Chicago's must exclusive emporium as an average working woman. Norman, who is having issues of his own, namely Beatrix who invades his thought and disrupts his concentration, reasons out that the only way to get her out of his mind is to see her again,and again,and again. Turning up at her work, taking up running by her home, (which had me laughing out loud) or stopping by her home uninvited. Today we might call it something else, but Norman is able to pull it off in a very charming and very innocent way. It brings a certain charm to his character, because he is not your average hero and is clueless as to how to interact with a woman.

    The story not only revolves around the growing romance between Beatrix and Norman, but they also need to discover who is behind the attempts to steal Norman's latest invention ideas.

    If you have read any other of this authors work, you will know what quirky characters this author can come up with. Aunt Gladys and her house full of cats and off-beat women. It's was so much fun to see how different all these different characters personalities were and how well they interacted with each other.

    Would I recommend this book? Yes I would, with this provision. If you like your hero's a bit more on the rough and rugged side, you might have a problem with this book. If you have read the author before or are looking for something new I would encourage you to give this book a try.

  2. Yvette K.
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Fabulous 3rd book in American Heiresses trilogy!
    March 11, 2021
    Yvette K.
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    There are plenty of surprises in Storing Up Trouble, not the least of which - for me - was that this quickly became my favorite of Jen Turano's American Heiresses series. Set during the Gilded Age and liberally sprinkled with humor, Turano has brought together another seemingly unlikely pair in heiress/suffragette Beatrix Waterbury and gentleman scientist Norman Nesbit.

    While Beatrix and her efforts to avoid fortune hunters was introduced earlier in the series, Norman is made of whole cloth, and from their first meeting the stage is set for that wonderful push-pull of misunderstandings and resisted attraction. With a plot filled with danger, humor, and two delightful lead characters, this is another must read for fans of Jen Turano and Historical Romance. Highly recommended.

    This review refers to a digital galley read through NetGalley, courtesy of the publisher. A positive review was not required and this review contains only my own honest opinions.
  3. Courtney
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    So Much Fun!
    November 25, 2020
    Courtney
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I've yet to read a Jen Turano book that doesn't have me either smiling like a goon or laughing out loud and this one was no exception. There's never a dull moment and this book hits the ground running with a hilarious meet-cute.

    Norman is adorably clueless, all brains and very little social tact. Beatrix is passionate and her own brand of brilliant. Watching both of them grow, individually and closer to one another, was a highlight of this book. Though they are certainly stubborn knuckleheads at times, they're cute.

    The story is captivating and the cast of characters are just fantastic! Jen's side characters are just as dear and beloved as her main characters and I love that. Fans of historical romances with a good dose of humor will adore this book!

    I received a complimentary copy of this book. All expresses opinions belong to me.
  4. rkfall
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    It will have you laughing out loud
    July 31, 2020
    rkfall
    I found Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano to be a very romantic read. I loved the characters, the intriguing plot, and how she pulled it all together as a masterpiece. I love to laugh and there were so many laugh-out-loud moments in this one. My favorite part was her use of Isaiah 30:21. This is one of my favorite authors and I was once again not disappointed in her work. If you like fiction at its best, you will want to get this one.

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

  5. Mauri
    Kansas
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Storing Up Trouble
    June 30, 2020
    Mauri
    Kansas
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    As shown in the first two books in this series, Beatrix Waterbury is a very good friend who doesn't shy away from trouble. When her suffrage movement activities land her in jail twice, her mother sends her to Aunt Gladys in Chicago. Things happen to Beatrix, so of course, she can't just have an uneventful journey. On the train there is a holdup and she finds herself shoved off the train by Mr. Norman Nesbit to escape the bandit. Norman is an eccentric, somewhat annoying scientist who is carrying research papers the bandit wants. There is a cast of quite interesting characters and many adventures plus several romances. There are always animals in Jen Turano's books that play a part in the zaniness, this time Mort the Mule and quite a few cats. Her books always make me laugh and are simply delightful.
Displaying items 1-5 of 65
Page 1 of 13