A Simple Autumn: A Seasons of Lancaster Novel - eBook
A Simple Autumn: A Seasons of Lancaster Novel - eBook  -     By: Rosalind Lauer
Buy Item $11.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW28099EB
Ballantine Books / 2012 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

A Simple Autumn: A Seasons of Lancaster Novel - eBook

Ballantine Books / 2012 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW28099EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $11.99
  2. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $15.00
    Add To Cart
    $10.99

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: 2012
ISBN: 9780345526762
ISBN-13: 9780345526762
Series: Seasons of Lancaster County

Related Products

  1. Amanda Weds a Good Man, One Big Happy Family Series #1
    Amanda Weds a Good Man, One Big Happy Family Series #1
    Naomi King
    NAL Trade / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $12.60 Retail: $14.00 Save 10% ($1.40)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews
  2. Emma Blooms at Last: One Big Happy Family Series #2
    Emma Blooms at Last: One Big Happy Family Series #2
    Naomi King
    NAL Trade / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $10.99 Retail: $14.00 Save 22% ($3.01)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  3. A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    A Simple Hope, Lancaster Crossroads Series #2
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $13.50 Retail: $15.00 Save 10% ($1.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 4 Reviews
  4. A Simple Faith, Lancaster Crossroads Series #1
    A Simple Faith, Lancaster Crossroads Series #1
    Rosalind Lauer
    Ballantine Books / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $7.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 47% ($7.01)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 3 Reviews

Publisher's Description

For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauer’s Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.
 
A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN,
A FORK IN A THORNY ROAD
 
Jonah King has no desire to leave his close-knit community. All his hopes and dreams lie in Lancaster County, and many of them revolve around his longtime love for Annie Stoltzfus. For years he’s been trying to get her to see what burns inside his heart, yet he remains all but invisible to her. Annie’s beautiful eyes reflect only her affection for Jonah’s older brother—and her sadness when he chooses another. Jonah knows that he must speak up, but when he’s around Annie his calm, capable demeanor flees, leaving him tongue-twisted and awkward.
 
Gabe King has been courting schoolteacher Emma Lapp for months, but she insists on keeping their relationship secret. Emma embraces her duty to set a good example for her pupils, but Gabe is in his rumspringa and still wild at heart, riding motorbikes and unwilling to cut his ties to the outside world. Much to Emma’s deep sorrow, it appears that she and Gabe are choosing different paths.
 
As swirling leaves of orange and gold dance across the countryside, two brothers must find the courage and faith to reconcile their heritage and their hearts.
 
A beautiful story that explores the clarity of true love, A Simple Autumn is a bounty for heart and soul.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Author Bio

Rosalind Lauer is the author of A Simple Winter and A Simple Spring. She grew up in a large family in Maryland and began visiting Lancaster County’s Amish community as a child. Lauer attended Wagner College in New York City and worked as an editor for Simon & Schuster and Harlequin Books. She now lives with her family in Oregon, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees.

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.