Secret Pizza Party
Illustrated By: Daniel Salmieri
Secret Pizza Party  -     By: Adam Rubin
    Illustrated By: Daniel Salmieri
Buy Item $16.19 Retail: $17.99 Save 10% ($1.80)
In Stock
Stock No: WW739475
Dial Press / 2013 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

Secret Pizza Party

Illustrated By: Daniel Salmieri
Dial Press / 2013 / Hardcover

In Stock
Stock No: WW739475


Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.

Product Information

Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 40
Vendor: Dial Press
Publication Date: 2013
Dimensions: 10.00 X 10.00 (inches)
ISBN: 0803739478
ISBN-13: 9780803739475

Publisher's Description

Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce!

How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom! What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course! 
But shhh! It’s a secret! In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here.You didn’t already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh . . .

Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems's humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire.

Praise for Dragons Love Tacos:
New York Times bestseller
A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012

"Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids’ lit today. The team lets its geek flag fly in an obsessive how-to guide for would-be dragon taco party hosts. Why a taco party? As Rubin explains, 'The only things dragons love more than parties or tacos, is taco parties.' If further proof is required, Salmieri—whose poker-faced watercolor, gouache, and color pencil drawings set a benchmark for oddball observational humor—shows one odd, scaly creature with a carryout bag from 'Taco Cave' and another beaming with anticipation as it eagerly circles the date for a taco party on its taco-themed calendar. But beware: even if all the tips and rules are followed to the letter (on quantity:'The best way to judge is to get a boat and fill the boat with tacos'), all will be for naught if spicy salsa makes its way into the taco filling. In fact, the dragons will bring a whole new meaning to 'housewarming.' Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh."–Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
"Dragons Love Tacos is a heaping helping of silly.  Little kids will relate to the anti-spicy bias and chuckle over Salmieri's watercolor and gouache cartoon illustrations showing literally boatloads of tacos and all sizes of dragons enjoying their favorite food at pool parties, costume parties and, well, taco parties." –San Francisco Chronicle
 
"The perfect book for kids who love dragons and mild tacos." –Kirkus Reviews
 
"The watercolor, gouache, and colored pencil cartoon illustrations are the real stars here. Regardless of, or perhaps because of, the absurdity of the story, this tale should be a big hit with anyone with an affinity for dragons." –School Library Journal

Author Bio

Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri are the creative team behind several delicious picture books. Adam's pizza of choice is pepperoni, while Daniel prefers his with mushrooms. They both live in New York City, pizza capital of the world.

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Secret Pizza Party:

* “With a casually diverse cast of characters, Secret Pizza Party is a sure hit for primary-grade kids, who will appreciate the subtle humor and absurdity.”—School Library Journal, starred review

"From the madcap creators of Dragons Love Tacos (2012), another animal foodie shows just how far he will go to get his favorite meal. This screwball of a story will leave readers hankering for a slice."—Kirkus Reviews


Praise for Dragons Love Tacos:

New York Times bestseller
A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012
Summer Kids’ Indie Next List


“This book gets everything right.”—New York Times Book Review

* “Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids’ lit today.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“A heaping helping of silly.”—San Francisco Chronicle

“Muy caliente.”—Daily Candy Kids

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.