Searching for God Knows What - eBook
Buy Item $6.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW17579EB
Thomas Nelson / 2010 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Searching for God Knows What - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2010 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW17579EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $6.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $6.99
  2. In Stock
    $14.39
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $14.39
  3. In Stock
    $14.99
    Retail: $24.98
    Add To Cart
    $14.99
  4. In Stock
    $14.98
    Add To Cart
    0
    $14.98
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

In this updated edition of his bestselling Searching for God Knows What, Donald Miller takes a close look at the numerous philosophies we desperately cling to in hopes that they will heal our brokenness. Miller reminds us that the fix we are searching for is not merely a philosophy, a theology or a set of ideas. Rather, the fix is the gospel, which calls us not only to embrace Jesus, but to set out with him on a journey of redemption.

Product Information

Title: Searching for God Knows What - eBook
By: Donald Miller
Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2010
ISBN: 9781418529956
ISBN-13: 9781418529956
Stock No: WW17579EB

Publisher's Description

In Searching for God Knows What, best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that  relationship is God’s way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. “Being a Christian,” Miller writes, “is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas.”

Maybe you are a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don’t believe anything and are daring someone—anyone—to show you a genuine example of authentic faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises there is a life-changing experience with God waiting. Searching for God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man’s journey to find it.

“Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller’s newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape . . . [He] is one of the evangelical book market’s most creative writers.” —Christianity Today

“If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire—but Christianity is something that repels you—Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion.” —Dan Kimball Author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA

“For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner . . . For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start.” —Relevant

 

Author Bio

Donald Miller has helped more than 3,000 businesses clarify their marketing messages so their companies grow. He's the CEO of StoryBrand, the cohost of the Building a StoryBrand Podcast, and the author of several books, including the bestsellers Blue Like Jazz and A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. He lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with his wife, Betsy, and their dogs, Lucy and June Carter.

 

 

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.