Say Yes When Life Says No
Stock No: WW777313
Say Yes When Life Says No  -     By: Deforest B. Soaries Jr.

Say Yes When Life Says No

David C Cook / 2019 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW777313

Buy Item Our Price$9.49 Retail: $17.99 Save 47% ($8.50)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW777313
David C Cook / 2019 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

  • Companion Products (1)
  • Other Formats (1)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Companion Products (1)
  1. Select this Item Product Title/Author Availability Price Quantity
  2. Workbook
  3. $4.89
    In Stock
    Our Price$4.89
    Retail: $10.99
    Add To Cart
    $4.89
Other Formats (1)
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

Does it seem as if life continually throws obstacles, prejudices, hardships, and economic challenges at you in an endless string of misfortune? You're not alone. It often feels like we're constantly being challenged and told no through loneliness, judgement, negativity, and more. Learning from the blind man's story in John 9, with faith we can trust that Jesus knows our plight. He can give us what we need to not only turn our life course but have our hearts sing yes!

Product Information

Title: Say Yes When Life Says No
By: Deforest B. Soaries Jr.
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 224
Vendor: David C Cook
Publication Date: 2019
Dimensions: 8.25 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 8 ounces
ISBN: 0830777318
ISBN-13: 9780830777310
Stock No: WW777313

Related Products

  1. Say Yes When Life Says No Workbook
    Add To Wishlist
    Deforest B. Soaries Jr.
    David C Cook / 2019 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$4.89 Retail Price$10.99 Save 56% ($6.10)
  2. Say Yes to No Debt: 12 Steps to Financial Freedom
    Add To Wishlist
    DeForest B. Soaries Jr.
    Zondervan / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$15.29 Retail Price$16.99 Save 10% ($1.70)
  3. What Happens When Women Say Yes to God: *Live More Fully *Love More Deeply *Experience God's Best for You
    Add To Wishlist
  4. Say Yes to God: A Call to Courageous Surrender
    Add To Wishlist
    Kay Warren
    Zondervan / 2010 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$12.99 Retail Price$16.99 Save 24% ($4.00)
    5 out of 5 stars for Say Yes to God: A Call to Courageous Surrender. View reviews of this product. 3 Reviews Video

Publisher's Description

Many people understand what it feels like when life continually throws obstacles, prejudice, hardship, and economic challenge in what seems an endless string of misfortune. It can feel like life constantly challenges us with "no" in the form of:

  • Loneliness
  • Judgment
  • Negativity
  • Sickness
  • Death, and more

But when we draw on the same faith as the blind man in John Chapter 9, we learn to trust that Jesus will know our plight, show up and give us what we need to not only turn our life course, but to also have our hearts sing "yes!"

Drawn from the remarkable life experiences of one man, Say Yes When Life Says No includes a first-hand account of Rev. Dr. DeForest Soaries – pastor, husband, father, public servant, and cancer survivor. Enriched with personal stories and vivid Biblical references, Dr. Soaries provokes us to see every obstacle in life as an opportunity and every burden as a potential blessing.

Author Bio

DeForest B. Soaries, Jr. has been blessed with many accomplishments through his experiences with church, government, and corporate entities. His ministry is focused on spiritual growth, educational excellence, economic empowerment, and faith-based community development. Dr. Soaries resides in Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, with his wife, Donna, and twin sons.

Editorial Reviews

"DeForest ’Buster’ Soaries has always inspired me by his ability to balance his political, social, and spiritual leadership roles. What’s inspiring is that his priority is always to be a faithful disciple of Jesus. Say Yes When Life Says No is a book that continues his witness to the power of God impacting the human condition. I am grateful for his many contributions and his willingness to serve."
 

"A national thought leader and one of America’s greatest living preachers, in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr., Howard Thurman, and Samuel Proctor, Dr. Soaries has transformed his gift for delivering rousing inspirational sermons into a life blueprint in this powerful book, all drawn from the reality of God’s incomparable YES! A must read."
 

"Say Yes When Life Says No shares a fresh perspective on how the blind man in John 9 had to live before he was healed and able to see the life he was living. We all have times in our lives when circumstances blind us, and we cannot see what God has for us. In this book, my friend, Dr. DeForest ’Buster’ Soaries, Jr., takes an uncommon approach and guides us through life moments of judgement, loneliness, uncertainty, and more, that has the ability to impair our perception of life. This book outlines practical principles that we can apply, which position us to have our life’s vision miraculously restored. Another timely and life changing book by Dr. Soaries."
 

"So many of us make mistakes and are often paralyzed by our fears of making those same mistakes. So we act blind and are often stuck. This book is a push to ’see’ again. It challenges us to believe again, to say yes to what God says and a yes to ourselves and future. It’s a must read!"
 

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review