Sabotaged, Alaskan Courage Series #5
Buy Item $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
In Stock
Stock No: WW211966
Bethany House / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $8.47 eBook Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

Sabotaged, Alaskan Courage Series #5

Bethany House / 2015 / Paperback

Buy 32 or more for $8.54 each.
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW211966


  • Other Formats (2)
  • In This Series (5)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.47
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.47
  2. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
In This Series (5)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.79
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.79
  2. In Stock
    $9.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.99
  3. In Stock
    $9.49
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.49
  4. In Stock
    $8.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $8.99
  5. In Stock
    $44.99
    Retail: $74.95
    Add To Cart
    $44.99

Product Description

Growing up, goody-two-shoes Kirra Jacobs and troublemaker Reef McKenna were always at odds. Now paired together on Yancey's search-and-rescue canine unit, they begin to put aside old arguments as they come to see each other in a different light. Then a call comes in from the Iditarod that will push them to their limits.

Kirra's uncle, a musher in the race, has disappeared. Kirra and Reef quickly track the man, but what they discover is harrowing. Frank's daughter has been kidnapped. In order to save her, the man must use his knowledge as a mechanical engineer to do the kidnapper's bidding or she will die. Kirra and Reef, along with the entire McKenna family, are thrown into a race to stop a shadowy villain who is not only threatening a girl's life, but appears willing to unleash one of the largest disasters Alaska has ever seen.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Bethany House
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 8.50 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 076421196X
ISBN-13: 9780764211966
Series: Alaskan Courage

Related Products

  1. Silenced, Alaskan Courage Series #4
    Silenced, Alaskan Courage Series #4
    Dani Pettrey
    Bethany House / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $8.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 40% ($6.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 64 Reviews
  2. Stranded, Alaskan Courage Series #3
    Stranded, Alaskan Courage Series #3
    Dani Pettrey
    Bethany House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $9.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 37% ($5.50)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 72 Reviews Video
  3. Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2
    Shattered, Alaskan Courage Series #2
    Dani Pettrey
    Bethany House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 33% ($5.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 77 Reviews Video
  4. Submerged, Alaskan Courage Series #1
    Submerged, Alaskan Courage Series #1
    Dani Pettrey
    Bethany House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    $8.79 Retail: $14.99 Save 41% ($6.20)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 75 Reviews Video

Publisher's Description

Finally Returned Home, Reef McKeena
Finds His Beloved Alaska Facing Its Greatest Threat

Growing up, goody-two-shoes Kirra Jacobs and troublemaker Reef McKenna were always at odds. Now, working together as search-and-rescue for Alaska's arduous Iditarod race, a growing attraction seems to be forcing aside old arguments. Then Reef catches Kirra sneaking from camp in the middle of the night.

Kirra's uncle, a musher in the race, has disappeared. Kirra and Reef quickly track the man, but what they discover is harrowing: Frank's daughter has been kidnapped. Kirra and Reef, along with the entire McKenna family, are thrown into a race to stop a shadowy villain who is not only threatening a girl's life--but appears willing to unleash one of the largest disasters Alaska has ever seen.

Pettrey is the Winner of the 2014 Daphne du Maurier Award for Inspirational Romantic Suspense

"Pettrey keeps the stakes high for her characters and her readers who know and love the whole McKenna clan will be pushing for romance to bloom as suspense mounts." Booklist about Silenced

"Readers who enjoy Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and DiAnn Mills will add this to their to-read list." Library Journal about Stranded

"I have not been this enthralled since the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson!" Christian Manifesto

Author Bio

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the author of the bestselling romantic suspense novels Silenced, Stranded, Shattered, and Submerged, winner of the 2013 Holt Medallion for First Novel and the Colorado Romance Writers 2013 Award of Excellence. She and her husband reside in Maryland with their two teenage daughters. She can be found online at www.danipettrey.com.

Product Reviews

4.6 Stars Out Of 5
4.6 out of 5
(54)
(16)
(0)
(3)
(1)
Quality:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Value:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
96%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 74
Page 1 of 15 12345 Next |Last
  1. Heather
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Sabatoged
    March 27, 2017
    Heather
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Dani Pettrey is my new favourite author. So glad I was introduced to her books.
  2. Inkwell Reviews
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Review from inkwellreviews.com
    January 2, 2017
    Inkwell Reviews
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This is the last book in the Alaskan Courage Series. So sad! I just want to keep reading about them forever. Ok, ok, enough with the sob story. This book follows the relationship between Reef and Kirra. They want to find where her uncle has disappeared to and why. Of course, they end up falling in love, in McKenna-style of course.



    Where do I start? I wouldnt say that this was my favorite book in this series but it was still amazing. It had all the McKennas in it, I just wish they were in it more. I can tell you that, at this time, there is no bad book from Dani Pettrey. Some you may like better than others but overall her writing, character development is all very well done. I was never confused or uncertain about what was going on. The characters in this story were very well done, you can tell that she has put a lot of thought into each one of them. They all have unique personalities and even though there are a lot of them, they never run together. Of course, my favorite part is the end, when theyre all together. I was crying and laughing all at once! I will definitely be re-reading this series multiple times.



    As you can probably tell, I would highly recommend this series. Its something different and exciting, full of adventure, suspense, mystery and romance. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.
  3. Tiwit
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Loved this series---
    March 15, 2016
    Tiwit
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This whole series was excellent from start to finish. Wonderful characters that you learn to love and plenty of suspense and drama. You know it's a good series when you miss the characters when it ends---
  4. Sharon Leatherman
    OWOSSO, MI
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    EXCELLENT BOOK
    March 15, 2016
    Sharon Leatherman
    OWOSSO, MI
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    AM READING THIS NOW. HARD TO PUT DOWN. WANT THE STORY TO LAST, WONDERFUL LAST BOOK OF SERIES. THE WHOLE SERIES IS VERY GOOD.
  5. Katy
    Tennessee
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Excellent final book in series
    August 18, 2015
    Katy
    Tennessee
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I love this book and all the ones that came before it in the Alaskan Courage series. Im so sad to come to the end of the final book. I love the characters. This book focused on Kirra and Reef. Their story is very complex. Of course, if youve read the prior books, youve already met them and know that there is a puzzling mystery concerning Kirra. It is so heart-wrenching to finally learn her story. As we saw in Silenced, Reef is a changed man. In this book, can he finally come to trust his childhood nemesis?

    Sabotaged is a very exciting and fast-moving novel. The plot is convoluted with twists and turns more than I could figure out or imagine. There is so much going on throughout the story. It is a true page turner. I would have liked to have read it all in one sitting, but had to get some sleep, so I regretfully put it down until the next evening.

    What a fun challenge to read! If you like romantic suspense, do not miss this book and the rest of the series. If you like books about families, this series is amazing. The McKennas are a wonderful and interesting family. I highly recommend Sabotaged to people who enjoy Christian fiction. If you havent tried Christian fiction, but would like to do so, this would be a good series to try. Start with the first book, Submerged, and you will be hooked!
Displaying items 1-5 of 74
Page 1 of 15 12345 Next |Last

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.