Prelude for a Lord
Stock No: WW320357
Prelude for a Lord  -     By: Camille Elliot
Buy Item Our Price$11.69 Retail: $12.99 Save 10% ($1.30)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW320357
Zondervan / 2014 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook Our Price$6.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Prelude for a Lord

Zondervan / 2014 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW320357


Product Close-up
This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. $6.99
    In Stock
    Our Price$6.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $6.99
  2. $11.69
    In Stock
    Our Price$11.69
    Retail: $12.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.69

Product Description

Lady Alethea Sutherton is alienated from her peers because of her passion for the violin---a scandalously unladylike interest. Alarmed to learn somebody is trying to steal her instrument, she turns to renowned musician Lord Dommick for help, but he doesn't approve of her disregard for society's conventions. Will their mutual love of music ultimately drive them together? 352 pages, softcover from Zondervan.

Product Information

Title: Prelude for a Lord
By: Camille Elliot
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.10 X 6.10 X 1.10 (inches)
Weight: 11 ounces
ISBN: 0310320356
ISBN-13: 9780310320357
Stock No: WW320357

Related Products

  1. With Every Breath
    Add To Wishlist
    Elizabeth Camden
    Baker Books / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$12.99 Retail Price$16.00 Save 19% ($3.01)
    5 out of 5 stars for With Every Breath. View reviews of this product. 63 Reviews
  2. Into the Whirlwind - eBookThis product is an eBook
    Add To Wishlist
    Elizabeth Camden
    Bethany House / 2013 / ePub
    Our Price$5.89 Retail Price$8.99 Save 34% ($3.10)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Into the Whirlwind - eBook. View reviews of this product. 57 Reviews
  3. The Butterfly and the Violin, Hidden Masterpiece Series #1
    Add To Wishlist
  4. Band of Sisters
    Add To Wishlist
    Cathy Gohlke
    Tyndale House / 2012 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$11.99 Retail Price$14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    4.5 out of 5 stars for Band of Sisters. View reviews of this product. 32 Reviews

Publisher's Description

An unconventional young woman. A haunted young man. A forbidden instrument. Can their love of music bring them together . . . or will it tear them apart?

Bath, England 1810

At twenty-eight, Alethea Sutherton is past her prime for courtship; but social mores have never been her forté. She might be a lady, but she is first and foremost a musician.

In Regency England, however, the violin is considered an inappropriate instrument for a lady. Ostracized by society for her passion, Alethea practices in secret and waits for her chance to flee to the Continent, where she can play without scandal.

But when a thief ’s interest in her violin endangers her and her family, Alethea is determined to discover the enigmatic origins of her instrument … with the help of the dark, brooding Lord Dommick.

Scarred by war, Dommick finds solace only in playing his violin. He is persuaded to help Alethea, and discovers an entirely new yearning in his soul.

Alethea finds her reluctant heart drawn to Dommick in the sweetest of duets . . . just as the thief’s desperation builds to a tragic crescendo . . .

Praise for Prelude for a Lord:

"A vibrant, page-turning romance sure to delight fans of the Regency Era." – Sarah E. Ladd, award-winning author of The Headmistress of Rosemere 

  • Sweet, full-length Regency romance
  • Will appeal to fans of Bridgerton and Poldark
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review