Playing Saint
Stock No: WW690551
Playing Saint  -     By: Zachary Bartels
Buy Item $14.39 Retail: $15.99 Save 10% ($1.60)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW690551
Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart
Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $2.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Playing Saint

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback

In Stock
Stock No: WW690551


  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. $2.99
    In Stock
    $2.99
    Add To Cart
    +
    0
    $2.99
  2. $14.39
    In Stock
    $14.39
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    +
    $14.39

Product Description

Parker Saint is an up-and-coming superstar pastor on the verge of achieving everything he's wanted-including a national TV program and major book deal. His success seems all but guaranteed until an angry incident with a flight attendant. To keep his growing empire from collapsing, Parker cuts a deal and agrees to serve as a police consultant on the trail of a twisted serial killer who marks his victims with religious symbols. The problem is, Parker's anything but an expert, faking his way through the investigation by slipping away to consult his smart phone.

As he is drawn deeper into a web of intrigue involving an obsessive and demanding detective, a trio of relentless Vatican operatives, a string of botched exorcisms, and a centuries-old conspiracy to conceal a mysterious relic, Parker finds himself questioning everything he has been trying so hard to protect.

Product Information

Title: Playing Saint
By: Zachary Bartels
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 352
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
Weight: 12 ounces
ISBN: 1401690556
ISBN-13: 9781401690557
Stock No: WW690551

Related Products

  1. The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
    Add To Wishlist
    The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
    Angela Hunt
    Thomas Nelson / 2004 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 10 Reviews
  2. Dead Lawyers Tell No Tales
    Add To Wishlist
    Dead Lawyers Tell No Tales
    Randy Singer
    Tyndale House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 33 Reviews Video

Publisher's Description

Yesterday, Parker Saint’s only concern was his swiftly rising star power.

Today, he’s just trying to stay alive.

 Parker Saint is living the dream. A cushy job at a thriving megachurch has him on the verge of becoming a bestselling author and broadcast celebrity—until life takes an abrupt turn that lands him on the wrong side of the law. To avoid a public scandal, he agrees to consult with the police on a series of brutal murders linked by strange religious symbols scrawled on each victim.

Parker tries to play the expert, but he is clearly in over his head. Drawn ever deeper into a web of intrigue involving a demanding detective, a trio of secretive Vatican operatives, and a centuries-old conspiracy to conceal a mysterious relic, he realizes for the first time that the battle between good and evil is all too real—and that the killer is coming back . . . this time for him.

"A thought-provoking exploration into the power of faith and the reality of evil. Filled with memorable characters and tight writing, Playing Saint is an impressive debut from an author to watch." —Steven James, bestselling author of Placebo and The Queen

Author Bio

Zachary Bartels is the author of Playing Saint . An award-winning preacher and Bible teacher, he serves as pastor of Judson Baptist Church in Lansing, MI, where he lives with his wife Erin and their son. You can find him online at www.zacharybartels.com. Facebook: AuthorZacharyBartels Twitter: AuthorZBartels

Editorial Reviews

“As a third-generation pastor, Parker’s struggle to find himself in the midst of his family’s legacy was compelling.”
“The Suspense author everyone is talking about.”
“Michigan minister Bartels (42 Months Dry) holds readers’ interest in this intrigue-filled thriller, despite its far-fetched premise. Saint’s character is particularly well developed as he changes from a self-absorbed TV personality into a true man of faith. This book will be enjoyed by those who love a mystery combined with supernatural elements and is especially recommended for regional collections.”
“Bartels’ debut novel is a page-turner from the very beginning. His excellent use of foreshadowing and his glimpses into the past create a story that readers can’t put down. In the vein of Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti, Bartels weaves the supernatural into the natural in ways that are gripping and realistic, adding a shocking surprise that will leave readers stunned.”

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.