Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook
Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook  -     By: Joni Eareckson Tada
Buy Item $6.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW2901EB
Zondervan / 2009 / ePub
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Pearls of Great Price: 366 Daily Devotional Readings - eBook

Zondervan / 2009 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW2901EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.49
    Retail: $19.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.49
  2. In Stock
    $6.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $6.99
  3. In Stock
    $27.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $27.99

Product Description

One of the most inspiring evangelical Christians alive today, Joni Eareckson Tada brings comfort to thousands in her latest devotional Pearls of Great Price. In the introduction she says, "I have experienced more than a few irritants in my life, not the least of which is four decades of quadriplegia. The twelve months during which I wrote Pearls of Great Price was a year of pain and hardship like none other. My bones are getting old, tired, thin, and frail...and lately, it's not been easy. But God continues to give layer after layer of life-transforming grace; he has made each irritation smooth and acceptable. All because of his help and hope."

If you or someone you love could use a word of encouragement, find it here every day of the year. Each entry opens with a passage of Scripture from the NIV which is followed by a reflection from Joni. She then calls upon you to respond and offers a prayer designed to lead you closer to Christ. Discover at a deeper level the "help and hope" that can be found only in Christ through these Pearls of Great Price.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Zondervan
Publication Date: 2009
ISBN: 9780310297864
ISBN-13: 9780310297864
UPC: 025986297862

Publisher's Description

Joni Eareckson Tada wants to help you become rich in faith and wealthy in hope. Some people focus on material treasures, but Joni reminds you that life’s true gems come from God—priceless pearls that are worth everything to purchase … and own.In the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust and More Precious Than Silver comes this book, Pearls of Great Price. Written by a remarkable woman who has known firsthand God’s faithfulness in the midst of indescribable difficulties, these 366 inspiring new devotions, each filled with Joni’s signature storytelling, will touch your soul like a genuine pearl—rare, beautiful, and precious.To wake up each morning is, for Joni, to need the Lord Jesus desperately and to feel his blessing. And she yearns to help you grasp this blessing for yourself. Not a day breaks when she doesn’t cling to God, asking for a fresh touch from heaven as well as a fresh view on his Word. It’s the reason for her life. It’s the reason why she writes. Pearls of Great Price so clearly depicts Joni’s passion.Allow these 366 meditations to uncover a wealth of promise, of eternal truths waiting to transform the events of your life into opportunities to catch and reflect God’s glory. Featuring Joni’s own beautiful line drawings, Pearls of Great Price will open your eyes and your heart to an abundance of blessings.

Author Bio

Joni Eareckson Tada is CEO of Joni and Friends, an organization that accelerates Christian outreach in the disability community. Joni and Friends provides practical support and spiritual help to special-needs families worldwide, and equips thousands of churches in developing disability ministry. Joni is the author of numerous bestselling books, including When God Weeps, Diamonds in the Dust, A Step Further, winner of the Gold Medallion Award, and her latest award-winning devotional A Spectacle of Glory. Joni and her husband, Ken, have been married for 35 years. For more information on Joni and Friends, visit www.joniandfriends.org

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.