Passion For Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence
Buy Item $13.46 Retail: $14.95 Save 10% ($1.49)
In Stock
Stock No: WW524152
Crossroad / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

Passion For Peace: Reflections on War and Nonviolence

Crossroad / Paperback

In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW524152


This product is not available for expedited shipping.
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.

Product Description

Violence, war, and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers, and websites. To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton's Passion for Peace. The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton's most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility, and the individual in the state.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 176
Vendor: Crossroad
Dimensions: 7.8 X 5.2 X 0.5 (inches)
ISBN: 0824524152
ISBN-13: 9780824524159

Related Products

  1. Put Down Your Sword: Answering the Gospel Call to Creative Nonviolence
    Put Down Your Sword: Answering the Gospel Call to Creative Nonviolence
    John Dear
    Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Co. / 2008 / Trade Paperback
    $14.40 Retail: $16.00 Save 10% ($1.60)
  2. After Gandhi: One Hundred Years of Nonviolent Resistance
    After Gandhi: One Hundred Years of Nonviolent Resistance
    Anne Sibley O'Brien, Perry Edmond O'Brien
    Charlesbridge Publishing / 2009 / Hardcover
    $22.46 Retail: $24.95 Save 10% ($2.49)
  3. Peacemaking Christians: The Future of Just Wars,  Pacifism &, Nonviolent Resistance
  4. War in the Twentieth Century: Sources in Theological Ethics
    War in the Twentieth Century: Sources in Theological Ethics
    Westminster John Knox Press / 1992 / Trade Paperback
    $45.00 Retail: $50.00 Save 10% ($5.00)

Publisher's Description

Violence, war, and terrorism fill our televisions, newspapers, and websites. To meet the great need for nonviolent wisdom in the tradition of Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, Crossroad presents this new and reedited version of Thomas Merton’s Passion for Peace. The book, never before available in an attractive trade edition, presents Merton’s most important insights into themes such as the nature of violence, armed conflict, Christian responsibility, and the individual in the state.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.