Papa and Me  -     By: Arthur Dorros
    Illustrated By: Rudy Gutierrez
Buy Item InStock6.29$6.29 Retail: $6.99 Save 10% ($0.70) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Papa and Me

Illustrated By: Rudy Gutierrez
HarperCollins / 2014 / Paperback

$6.29 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $6.99
|
Save 10% ($0.70)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW581589

Cyber Week Sale
* This product is available for shipment only to the USA.
* This product is not available for expedited shipping.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $15.29
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $15.29
  2. In Stock
    $6.29
    Retail: $6.99
    Add To Cart
    $6.29

Product Description

* "Good morning," I call to Pap<\#225>. "Buenos d<\#237>as, Pap<\#225> says back to me. Featuring lush illustrations and Spanish text woven into the narrative, Dorros's delightful story follows a young boy and his father through their day as they share laughter, adventure, and, most importantly, abrazos (hugs)! Ages 4 to 8. 32 pages, softcover from HarperCollins.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 32
Vendor: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 0060581581
ISBN-13: 9780060581589
Ages: 4-8

Publisher's Description

In Papá and Me, a young boy and his papa may speak both Spanish and English, but the most important language they speak is the language of love. In this beautiful bilingual picture book, Arthur Dorros portrays the close bond between father and son, with lush paintings by Rudy Gutierrez. Fans of Abuelo; Abuela; and La Isla will be thrilled by this multigenerational picture book that emphasizes the overall message of love between a parent and child.

Author Bio

Arthur Dorros views being a writer like being a traveling detective. He finds ideas all around. He learned Spanish while living in Latin America, and many of his stories, such as Abuelo, grow from those experiences. Arthur is the author of many books for children, including Julio's Magic, a CLASP Américas Award Commended Title; Papá and Me, a Pura Belpré Honor Book; and the popular Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science book Ant Cities. He lives in Seattle, Washington.

Rudy Gutierrez spent many days playing stickball and cards with his father and listening to stories about his life. Rudy's memories of his dad's character, honesty, and optimism inspired his illustrations in this book.

Rudy teaches at the Pratt Institute. He received a Gold Medal from the Society of Illustrators and was commissioned to do art for the acclaimed Santana Shaman CD cover. He also illustrated Malcolm X, an ALA Notable Children's Book. Rudy lives in Bogota, New Jersey.

El trabajo del premiado artista Rudy Gutiérrez se ha exhibido por todos los Estados Unidos e internacionalmente. También creó el arte para la cubierta del CD de Santana llamado Shaman. Rudy es profesor en el Instituto Pratt y vive en Bogota, Nueva Jersey.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search