Laurie Alice Eakes

Bestselling, award winning author Laurie Alice Eakeshas a master’s degree in writing fiction, with nearly two dozen books in print.

Laurie Alice Eakes

Laura Alice Eakes

Midwives' historic role in society began to fascinate Laurie Alice Eakes in graduate school. Before she was serious about writing fiction, she knew she wanted to write novels with midwife heroines. Ten years, several published novels, four relocations, and a National Readers Choice Award for Best Regency later, the midwives idea returned, and Lady in the Mist was born. Now she writes full time from her home in Texas, where she lives with her husband and sundry dogs and cats. Laurie proves that everyone can achieve their full potential no matter what their challenges are; Laurie is legally blind.

Favorite Verse: Romans 8:37-39 (NIV) No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Stand Alone Novels

  1. My Enemy, My Heart
    Laurie Alice Eakes
    Waterfall Press / 2016 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$8.99 Retail Price$12.95 Save 31% ($3.96)
    4.7 out of 5 stars for My Enemy, My Heart. View reviews of this product. 9 Reviews

Cliffs of Cornwall Series

  1. A Lady's Honor, Cliffs of Cornwall Series #1
  2. A Stranger's Secret, Cliffs of Cornwall Series #2
  3. Cliffs of Cornwell Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Laurie Alice Eakes
    Zondervan / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$23.49 Retail Price$31.98 Save 27% ($8.49)

Daughters of Bainbridge House Series

Midwives Series

  1. Than You! Customer Appreciation Sale. Up To 85% Off. Ends 6/18