1. Over the Line
    Kelly Irvin
    Thomas Nelson / 2019 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$4.99 Retail Price$15.99 Save 69% ($11.00)
    4.2 out of 5 stars for Over the Line. View reviews of this product. 35 Reviews
4.2 Stars Out Of 5
4.2 out of 5
(15)
(13)
(7)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
Value:
4.5 out Of 5
(4.5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.1 out Of 5
(4.1 out of 5)
89%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 35
Page 1 of 7
  1. Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A Novel Full of Suspense & Forgiveness
    November 29, 2019
    Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    ** "No, being good isn't enough. We all fall short. We make terrible mistakes. But when someone we love does this, we forgive them. Just as God forgives us. Haven't you ever done something terrible, something awful, and been forgiven?" **

    Kelly Irvin weaves an incredible tale of forgiveness while tackling the gun smuggling and border patrol epidemic in "Over the Line."

    When a young man with her ATF agent brother's name on his lips dies right in front of her, Gabriella Benoit must turn to her ex-boyfriend Homicide Detective Eli Cavazos -- a man she no longer fully trusts -- for help.

    As they delve into the disappearance of her brother Jake, they must also dive deep into their continued love for each other, overcoming mistrust and offering forgiveness. Will they be able to heal their relationship while also solving a case that involves kidnappings, murders and gun smuggling?

    Irvin does a great job of creating a suspenseful thriller with just enough romance to satisfy the lovers of love. She brings together the worlds of law enforcement and journalism to create a story that leaves the readers guessing who can be truly trusted, and who is involved in the series of crimes. She develops very relatable characters with major flaws, as well as delightful supporting characters like Gabby's sister Natalie and her reporter friend Deacon.

    Besides being an intense romantic thriller, "Over the Line" is filled with many great lessons, like craving a clean start and a second chance; we all have to answer for our own sins; dealing with regret, hurt and disappointment; in everything God works for our good; being a good and faithful servant; God calls us to help others on their journeys; letting go of bitterness; the power of secrets; and God's grace and mercy are never ending.

    Trust and forgiveness are also huge themes that run throughout the book. This story reminds us that we all fall short and need forgiveness.

    "Over the Line" is a standalone novel. Fans of authors like Lynette Eason, Terri Blackstock and Irene Hannon will enjoy Irvin's latest offering.

    Five stars out of five.

    Thomas Nelson provided this complimentary copy for my honest, unbiased review.
  2. Flor
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Fascinating Suspense!
    May 24, 2022
    Flor
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    "Jesus , I can't do this alone. I can't control this. I can't control everything. I've tried to do it on my own. I can't. I need You. Keep them safe. Cover them with your protection. Please Lord, I'm laying this at Your feet."

    This quote sums up where it is truly at. Through the twists and turns on this roller coaster suspenseful ride there is only one person to turn to and His name is Jesus.

    Wow! This read is a great one indeed! I really enjoyed it! You will too.

  3. Cynthia
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Great Story
    October 4, 2019
    Cynthia
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I received a copy of this book from The Fiction Guild. I was not required to give a favorable review. This was a story of things that have been going on at the border dealing with drugs and guns, also having police both good and bad involved. Gabi was once a lawyer and now is a dessert chef in San Antonio, her ex boyfriend that man she loves but a situation broke them up and caused them to separate and she wasn't listening to him. But she helps her sister and her sister's children, and her brother is a ATF and located in Laredo. One night changes everyone's life. Can they save their brother with the help of Eli, Deacon and a whole group of government agencies. With lots of twist and turns.
  4. Claywalkerfan
    Tulsa ok
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    over the line
    July 19, 2019
    Claywalkerfan
    Tulsa ok
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Over the line

    Gabrielle finds out her brother is missing. Her ex who is a detective is helping find out what happened. Will she be able to work with him?

    There is a lot going on. Gun-smuggling ring. Most of it takes place in Laredo, Texas. The book has a lot of action take place. Like watching a action movie. Kept me wandering if her brother would be found alive or dead. Great suspenseful book.

    This was my first book from the author. It definitely won't be my last. I enjoyed her writing very much.

    I received a advanced copy of the book from the publisher through Celebrate Lit. I was not required to write an positive review. This review is my opinion.
  5. Julie
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Over the Line
    November 17, 2021
    Julie
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    Excellent book. I love Kelly Irvin books. Love the suspense
Displaying items 1-5 of 35
Page 1 of 7