1. The One Year Experiencing God's Love Devotional
    The One Year Experiencing God's Love Devotional
    Sandra Byrd
    Tyndale House / 2017 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $15.99 Save 28% ($4.50)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 12 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    Stock No: WW413184
4.9 Stars Out Of 5
4.9 out of 5
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Value:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
5 out Of 5
(5 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 6-10 of 12
Page 2 of 3 Previous 123 Next
  1. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    Practical, helpful devotional
    October 29, 2017
    Lisa
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I have tried other devotionals as a way to spend time with the Lord each day. But in the past, I have not been very successful as I found them too dense or just not something with which I could connect. I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that Sandra's devotional was a much different experience. I love her practical experiences that are so down to earth, they could happen (or have happened) to me. I love the end of the month benedictions and recipes! They just fill the book with God's love in a very cozy way. There are also questions at certain points that are there for reflection to encourage spiritual growth. The length was perfect for me, a busy working mom but I still felt like I had the chance to read a good meditation on the Word. I'm so happy that I was picked to review this devotional. It would make a great gift for other women in my life and maybe yours too!

    ***Disclosure Statement: I received a copy of this devotional from the publisher in exchange for my review. The thoughts and opinions expressed here are entirely my own.
  2. Missouri
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Whatever the season, join in and let the Lord touch your heart with His wonderful plan for your individual life.
    October 28, 2017
    Kathleen
    Missouri
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Saturday, October 28, 2017

    The One Year Experiencing God's Love Devotional by Sandra Byrd, 2017

    Only one person never changes and is always with us: our Lord. With God, we can be more intimate than with any other because he is omnipresentalways with us. So do not fear, for I am with you, he pledges in Isaiah 41:10. The Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you, Deuteronomy 31:6 promises. I have long known that God loves me and loves you. But I long to experience it each and every day. ~ author Sandra Byrd

    My Review:

    I have always loved Sandra Byrd's writings and in addition to several of her historicals, I have another devotional she shares ~ The One Year Home&Garden Devotions. Her devotionals may be picked up any day and begin reading, so you don't have to wait for the new year... but, this may just be the one you choose for your Christmas gift to yourself to begin afresh on January 1, 2018. A wonderful gift to give to others, this devotional released October 3, 2017, ready now!

    Why do I like these dailies? They come out of her heart and life and may bring to remembrance a similar time in your own life. A companionship of hearts ~ to boast us forward, to realize we do not stand alone, to encourage another and get us beyond our doors to share His love and life abundant. Sandra begins with a story, an applied Scripture, and a nudge for us.

    Whatever the season, join in and let the Lord touch your heart with His wonderful plan for your individual life. His mercies endure forever!

    And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.

    Philippians 1:6 NLT

    His grace is readily available to us. Discover the many and varied ways we experience the love of God!

    ***I would like to thank author Sandra Byrd and Tyndale for sending me a copy of The One Year Experiencing God's Love Devotional. This review was written in my own words. No other compensation was received.***
  3. PA
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    A+ Devotional!
    October 24, 2017
    Renee C
    PA
    Age: 25-34
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    I don't usually read devotionals, I think because the past experiences I've had with them haven't been positive. They were too wordy or just seemed a bit irrelevant to my own life. They weren't necessarily poorly written, but I just didn't feel a connection, you know? With The One Year Experiencing God's Love Devotional that changed. The anecdotes the author shares from her every day experiences and the way she connects them with Scriptures paint a more clear picture of just how God loves us from day to day. The best part is that each devotion is clear and concise--to the point! They make me think, not trying to understand what the author is saying, but how I might personally apply love in my life throughout the year. Bonus: The author includes some activities and recipes to make each month bright and fun, too!

    *I receive complimentary books from publishers, publicists, and/or authors. I am not required to write positive reviews or any reviews at all. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.*
  4. OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Daily Encouraging for Living
    October 23, 2017
    MaryAnn
    OR
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Inspiring and motivating, this new devotional offers a short reading for each day of the year by date, concluding with a Scripture verse. The material doesn't take long to read but could be meditated on throughout the day. Sandra Byrd shares personal incidents that are easy for the reader to relate to, along with lessons to personally apply. Every seventh day provides specific things to do in order to put into practice what she has been focusing on that week. In 2018, those days would fall on Sundays. But I have just been reading through this book rather than feeding each day on the assigned portion. Most of the daily devotions are not tied to seasons or holidays so they could be read any time. Use this great tool however it works best for you. I received a copy from the author. All opinions are my own.
  5. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    A Perfect Gift for a Friend (or for Yourself!)
    October 21, 2017
    DianaG
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    What a lovely devotional!

    The look of it is eye-catching and gorgeous, making it a great addition to any bookshelf or nightstand. It would be just PERFECT as a gift for any special woman in your life. They will love opening it and admiring the elegant pages.

    Not only that, but the content is relevant and attainable to anyone of any age. There is no deep theology discussed, like in devotionals by Oswald Chambers or Charles Spurgeon. Instead, the content is simple and encouraging. God's love is discussed in practical ways, and there is much to take from it. You will be inspired to take in His love and then show it to others throughout the year. Also, if you are a fan of real-life examples and anecdotes taken from an author's experience, you will enjoy it. If not, though, you may still find many things to take from the devotions. But the examples and stories are quite plentiful, as a word of caution.

    Personally, I love it. I like abstract theology in devotionals, but examples (such as the ones in this one) push me to look more in my own life for signs of God's love. And I found this devotional to be quick and pleasant to read, like taking a drink of fresh water.

    Highly recommended. I will be giving it as a gift in the future.
Displaying items 6-10 of 12
Page 2 of 3 Previous 123 Next