Obsessed
Buy Item $6.49 Retail: $8.00 Save 19% ($1.51)
In Stock
Stock No: WW953168
Center Street / 2015 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Quantity:


Add To Cart


Wishlist

Obsessed

Center Street / 2015 / Paperback

Buy 24 or more for $6.17 each.
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW953168


  • Other Formats (3)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $7.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $7.99
  2. In Stock
    $12.49
    Retail: $16.99
    Add To Cart
    $12.49
  3. In Stock
    $6.49
    Retail: $8.00
    Add To Cart
    $6.49

Product Description

Los Angeles, 1970. Stephen Friedman is making a living, and a good one too, in real estate. Just an ordinary guy, living an ordinary life - that is until he discovers an extraordinary piece of information that sheds light on his family's mysterious past. His world will never be the same again. Everything changes with a clue from the grave of a Holocaust survivor, one that makes Stephen heir to an incredible fortune. Upon learning of its existence, he'll stop at nothing to claim what is rightfully his.

There is just one other man who understands the value of this clue, as it leads to a source of incredible power he is desperate to obtain. That man is Roth Braun - a serial killer who has been waiting for Stephen for 30 years. Roth was stopped once before, but this time, he vows nothing will stand in his way.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 400
Vendor: Center Street
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 6.75 X 4.19 (inches)
ISBN: 1599953161
ISBN-13: 9781599953168

Related Products

  1. A.D. 33, hardcover
    A.D. 33, hardcover
    Ted Dekker
    Center Street / 2015 / Hardcover
    $13.49 Retail: $26.00 Save 48% ($12.51)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 7 Reviews
  2. A.D. 30, Paperback
    A.D. 30, Paperback
    Ted Dekker
    Center Street / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $8.79 Retail: $15.00 Save 41% ($6.21)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 14 Reviews Video
  3. Sovereign, Books of Mortals Series #3
    Sovereign, Books of Mortals Series #3
    Ted Dekker, Tosca Lee
    FaithWords / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $6.29 Retail: $8.00 Save 21% ($1.71)
  4. Critical Reaction
    Critical Reaction
    Todd M. Johnson
    Bethany House / 2013 / Trade Paperback
    $12.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 13% ($2.01)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews

Publisher's Description

Stephen Friedman is making a good living in real estate in 1970s Los Angeles. He's just an ordinary guy--or so he thinks. But one day an extraordinary piece of information tells him differently. It's a clue from the grave of a Holocaust survivor. A clue that makes him heir to an incredible fortune. . .a clue that only he and one other man can possibly understand, and one which leads to a source of power that man is desperate to obtain.

That man is Roth Braun, a serial killer who has been waiting for Stephen for thirty years. Roth was stopped once before. This time nothing will get in his way.

Known worldwide for page-turning, adrenaline-laced thrillers, Dekker raises the stakes in this story of passion, revenge, and an all-consuming obsession for the ultimate treasure

Author Bio

TED DEKKER is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 30 novels with a total of more than 10 million books in print. He is known for thrillers that combine adrenaline-laced plots with incredible confrontations between good and evil.
Learn more: TedDekker.com

Editorial Reviews

"Electrifying ... for readers of Frank Peretti, Dean Koontz, Michael Crichton and other authors of taut suspense fiction."—Library Journal on Skin

"THE SANCTUARY may make you wonder if prisons manufacture more criminals than they rehabilitate. The vivid descriptions and drama are gripping, and the alternating POVs add depth to the characters and story. Dekker reminds us that we are all prisoners, though it may be our minds, vs. prison bars, holding us captive."
RT Book Reviews on The Sanctuary, 4 1/2 Stars TOP PICK
"Dekker, the profilic best-selling author of more than 20 books including the "Book of Mortals" series and "The Circle" trilogy, draws on his exotic Indonesian childhood for his new thrilling adventure saga. . .Combining a rich visual portrait of a Stone Age civilization and a surprising spiritual redemption, this excellent book will engage suspense and historical fiction readers."—Library Journal on Outlaw, starred review

"Dekker's crossed a new threshold with OUTLAW. It's like nothing he's ever written, while at the same time, touching on the themes that made his previous works enjoyable. You can tell through the story that he's excited about the plot and the story and the message, and hopes that along the journey of reading, readers will go through just a bit of the journey he took when writing it. It's an astounding novel. But the most exciting part of this story is where it's going."—Life is Story on Outlaw

Product Reviews

4 Stars Out Of 5
4 out of 5
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Quality:
3 out Of 5
(3 out of 5)
Value:
3 out Of 5
(3 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3 out Of 5
(3 out of 5)
50%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next
  1. 1 Stars Out Of 5
    Very long winded
    October 7, 2015
    Anissa
    Quality: 1
    Value: 1
    Meets Expectations: 1
    this book was very disappointing and is by far the most long winded book I've read in a long time. It was very hard for me to finish and I was just leafing through the pages when I wasn't even halfway, simply because it was all too long and drawn out.
  2. Toronto, Ontario
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    July 3, 2011
    Radiolady
    Toronto, Ontario
    Age: 45-54
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Obsessed.
    This ranks up there as one of my favorite Dekker books thus far! The characters are diverse, the story line richly detailed, and the twists make it hard to put down! The best part is an ending that makes you smile, in spite of the tragedy.
  3. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    December 29, 2008
    Darla Price
    This review was written for Obsessed.
    Love all of Ted Dekker's books. Just startedobsessed and it is great so far.
  4. 5 Stars Out Of 5
    October 17, 2008
    Sandra Russell
    This review was written for Obsessed.
    This is one of the best books I have read in quite some time. It does a little while to get in to it, but once you do, it is well worth the read. If you read it with an open heart and open mind, you should finish it a with a changed heart. The tortured lives of the Jews in the concentration camps is something that should change us all the more that we learn of it. I hope you all love this book as much as I do!
  5. 1 Stars Out Of 5
    October 14, 2007
    james
    This review was written for Obsessed.
    I had a hard time getting into this book. It took me like 4 months to finish it and the only reason I finished it is because I hate to not finish a book. I guess it was an ok story but not all that great. I like Dekker's other stuff just not this.
Displaying items 1-5 of 8
Page 1 of 2 12 Next

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.