No Ocean Too Wide: A Novel
No Ocean Too Wide: A Novel   -     By: Carrie Turansky
Buy Item $10.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 27% ($4.00)
In Stock
Quantity:
Stock No: WW652939
Multnomah / 2019 / Paperback
Quantity:

Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $11.99 View Details
Quantity:


Add To Cart

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

No Ocean Too Wide: A Novel

Multnomah / 2019 / Paperback

Buy 24 or more for $10.44 each.
In Stock
Stock No: WW652939


  • Other Formats (3)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (3)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. This product will be released on 08/21/19.
    $31.99
    Retail: $36.95
    Add To Cart
    $31.99
  2. In Stock
    $11.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $11.99
  3. In Stock
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

When Laura McAlister, a young lady's maid, learns her three siblings have been taken from their mother and emigrated to Canada without her mother's knowledge, Laura determines to search for them and reunite the family. But lack of funds and resistance from authorities push her use a false name and take a position with a child emigration society to gain passage to Canada. Andrew Fraser, a wealthy young lawyer, is surprised to see his mother's former lady's maid on board ship escorting a group of child immigrants, especially when she uses a different name. Laura eventually convinces Andrew to help her search for her siblings and uncover the truth about the treatment of British Home Children. Romantic feelings grow between this unlikely couple, and though they have different backgrounds, they share a growing faith and desire to seek justice and relief for the children who are mistreated.

Product Information

Title: No Ocean Too Wide: A Novel
By: Carrie Turansky
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 354
Vendor: Multnomah
Publication Date: 2019
Dimensions: 8.25 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 0525652930
ISBN-13: 9780525652939
Stock No: WW652939

Author Bio

CARRIE TURANSKY is an award-winning author of twenty novels and novellas. She has won the ACFW Carol Award, the Crystal Globe Award, and the International Digital Award, and was a finalist for the Inspirational Reader's Choice Award and the Maggie Award of Excellence. A prolific writer of contemporary and historical romance, women's fiction, short stories, articles, and devotionals, Carrie lives in central New Jersey with her husband, Scott. They have five adult children and six grandchildren.

Editorial Reviews

"No Ocean Too Wide is a fine example of a historical novel performing one of its most important functions: bringing to life, honoring, and preserving a piece of history that might otherwise go forgotten. Turansky’s novel is sure to capture readers with the heartache and hope entwining the McAlister family’s story. Those interested in America’s orphan trains will not want to miss this fresh new tale about the British Home Children."
—Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of Between Two Shores

"No Ocean Too Wide is a classic story of hope and perseverance for readers of Lisa Wingate, Cathy Gohlke, and Susan Anne Mason. Turansky excavates a little-known history to sew a tender narrative about the inherent desire for place and belonging. Beyond the well-drawn journey and the romantic connection slowly unfurling into deepest love, Turansky encourages the reader to seek the power of God’s forgiveness in the hardest to reach places."
—Rachel McMillan, author of Murder in the City of Liberty

"No Ocean Too Wide is a compelling story of the McAlister family, tragically caught up in the British Home Children immigration schemes. The author, with her impressive attention to the historical facts of these programs, woven together with the trials and tribulations of Laura, Grace, Katie, and Garth, makes this book not only one of the most enjoyable BHC books I have read to date but also an important historical lesson for her readers."
—Lori Oschefski, CEO of the British Home Children Advocacy & Research Association

"If you enjoyed Christina Baker Kline’s Orphan Train or Lisa Wingate’s Before We Were Yours, you are sure to love Carrie Turansky’s latest, No Ocean Too Wide. A treasure of a book. Not to be missed."
—Cathy Gohlke, Christy Award–winning author of The Medallion and Until We Find Home

"In this heartwarming story about the lengths to which family will go to protect one another, Turansky deftly weaves a tale that combines a sometimes shocking history with a tender romance. This beautiful story will breathe hope into readers’ hearts."
—Roseanna M. White, best-selling author of the Ladies of the Manor and Shadows Over England series

"No Ocean Too Wide is Carrie Turansky at her finest, as she weaves rich historical details and engaging characters with the heart-wrenching complexities surrounding the emigration of British Home Children in the early 1900s. I thoroughly enjoyed this glimpse into English and Canadian history, with its echoes of the trials faced by orphans in books such as Anne of Green Gables, and the strong message of faith and trust in the heavenly Father who never abandons us."
—Carolyn Miller, award-winning author of the Regency Brides historical romance series

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.