1. Never Let Go #1
    Never Let Go #1
    Elizabeth Goddard
    Revell / 2019 / Trade Paperback
    $9.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 38% ($6.00)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 45 Reviews
4.4 Stars Out Of 5
4.4 out of 5
(26)
(14)
(4)
(0)
(1)
Quality:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Value:
4.7 out Of 5
(4.7 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.6 out Of 5
(4.6 out of 5)
98%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 45
Page 1 of 9 12345 Next |Last
  1. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    Beautiful Setting, Complex Plot, Interesting Characters
    February 18, 2019
    Caitlin
    Quality: 4
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 4
    A heart-wrenching crime, arson, family secrets, threats, and stunning Wyoming wilderness can be found in Elizabeth Goddard's inspirational romantic suspense novel, "Never Let Go." I was given a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Honestly, it was nice to read a romantic suspense novel with clean language and a tender love story. Some of the concepts and issues in the novel, however, are not PG, which would prompt me to recommend a mature audience--things like violence (though NOT gory or graphic, which I definitely appreciate), tragedy, and villainous motives.

    The plot is thoughtfully constructed. Although a little choppy in the beginning, at about the halfway point, momentum builds and it really gets moving! Be prepared to want to keep reading once you hit that point. I also appreciate the additional character perspectives that start getting weaved in.

    Although the story is driven by the mystery at hand, the embers between Willow and Austin add an extra layer of depth. There are some tender moments between them that are very well written.
  2. 4 Stars Out Of 5
    A thrilling mix of action, suspense, faith, and romance!
    February 16, 2019
    E_Espinoza
    4.5 Stars

    Never Let Go, by Elizabeth Goddard, is a fast-paced reading adventure! This first book in the Uncommon Justice series offers a thrilling mix of mystery, suspense, action, faith, and romance. From start to finish, this novel is truly entertaining and utterly intriguing.

    Descriptive and real, the mountainous Wyoming setting enriches the plot and contributes to the authentic feel of the story. The vibrant characters also make this book special. They are relatable, likable, smart, and interesting. The engrossing plot of the novel is thoughtfully detailed and thoroughly engaging wrapping the reader in the thoughts, feelings, and motivations of the characters themselves. Like fallen leaves on a rugged trail, the themes of adversity, faith, perseverance, and restoration add depth and beauty to a riveting story that uplifts while it also entertains.

    Never Let Go offers more than a story of romance and suspense. It also shines with an emphasis on honesty, forgiveness, and second chances. As the characters grapple with difficult and dangerous events, they also search for wholeness, purpose, and meaning within their mistakes and choices. Their faith and trust grows stronger as they discover that true security is found in the promises of God and in the love and support of friends and family.

    With its integral setting, perceptive characters, and gripping plot, Never Let Go easily held my attention page after page. Ms. Goddard is a talented author with a genuine gift for compelling story-telling. Never Let Go is a book I can easily recommend to all readers who enjoy clean, suspenseful, romantic fiction, and I am eagerly looking forward to reading the next book in the series!

    *I was given a copy of this book by the publisher. A review was not required. The review I have written contains opinions that are entirely my own.
  3. Oak Harbor, WA
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Good idea, plot way too complex in the end
    February 15, 2019
    bookwomanjoan
    Oak Harbor, WA
    Age: Over 65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 4
    Value: 4
    Meets Expectations: 3
    Goddard introduces us to a new sleuthing profession, the forensic genealogist. The professionals take genealogical research to a whole new level. In this case, the task is to locate a baby abducted from a hospital twenty years ago. It was interesting to read about some innovative ways of trying to locate someone when there are practically no clues.

    I liked how Goddard portrayed the main characters. Willow, the forensic genealogist, and Austin, the ex-FBI agent Willow's grandfather had hired to help in the search, have a past. A previous romance between them had ended in hurt on both sides. We see before long that they never stopped having feelings for each other. We wonder if they will get past the hurt to a new relationship. Willow and Austin are Christians and I thought Goddard did an excellent representation of their faith, especially in suspenseful times.

    I liked the setting of Grayback. Goddard had Willow contemplate the scenery at times and I appreciated being brought into her wonder at the mountains and valleys.

    The plot is quite complex. The reason the baby was initially stolen is not revealed until near the end and I am not sure the reason actually worked. How Willow and Austin hunted for the abducted baby, now woman, seemed a mix of skill and luck. And the end, how it all worked out, did seem a little far fetched.

    There is plenty of suspense in this novel as someone is determined to prevent Willow from pursuing the search. The characters are pretty well crafted and the setting is well done. The theme of relationship restoration is an added feature..

    I received a complimentary egalley of this book from the publisher. My comments are an independent and honest review.
  4. Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Letting Go of Secrets
    February 15, 2019
    Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    ** "God would never leave her nor forsake her. But she couldn't sense him with her. With everything that had happened, Willow felt like God was far from her."

    "The pain in this life could overwhelm. She needed hope. Something to hang on to." **

    Elizabeth Goddard has entered into the romantic suspense field with her latest novel, "Never Let Go," a tale that keeps the reader guessing to the very end.

    Still reeling from the hit-and-run death of her beloved grandfather and business partner, JT, forensic genealogist Willow Anderson decides to take on his final case -- a woman searching for her baby daughter who was kidnapped 21 years ago. Willow is dismayed to learn JT had requested help from her former flame, Austin McKade, but when more and more disasters hit Willow, she realizes she needs to accept help from Austin, a former FBI agent who now works as a private investigator.

    As the case takes them from Seattle and desperate mom Katelyn's Texas home to Austin's hometown in Wyoming, he and Willow work to put together the clues to find Katelyn's daughter. And while in Wyoming, Austin must face the demons from his own past, including an alcoholic and abusive father, while rebuilding a relationship with his estranged brother Heath.

    "Never Let Go" is filled with many different puzzle pieces. Willow and Austin must work quickly to determine which pieces fit together while constantly fighting off death threats and overcoming their own self doubts. And as they struggle to determine who stole the baby and why, will they also be able to overcome past issues in their relationship to build a romance once again?

    The author does a great job of building strong and likable characters who are also deeply relatable, with very human fears and weaknesses. Told mainly in alternating perspectives of Willow and Austin, "Never Let Go" is a great, fast-paced romantic suspense that's also filled with so many amazing concepts: protecting those we love; you're not alone because God is always with you; we must use our time and gifts that God gives us; we must be deliberate with our time and with others; overcoming regret and blame; the pain and destruction of hiding secrets; we're always connected to our roots; and God is our rock and will never leave us nor forsake us.

    I truly enjoyed "Never Let Go," which was my first novel by Goddard. Fans of authors like Lynette Eason, Lisa Harris, Patricia Bradley, Sandra Orchard and Terri Blackstock will truly enjoy this novel.

    I'm looking forward to the series' next installment, which tells Heath's story and is due in Fall 2019.

    Five stars out of five.

    Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, provided this complimentary copy for my honest, unbiased review.
  5. Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Awesome new series
    February 14, 2019
    Helen M
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Never Let Go, by Elizabeth Goddard, is book one in the Uncommon Justice series. Willow and her grandfather have a forensic genealogy business. This time a mother has come to them to find her child that was abducted 20 years ago. Willow's grandfather turns to Austin, former FBI agent and Willow's ex-boyfriend, for help. Willow grandfather is killed while riding his bike, their home burns down and someone breaks into their business. Some one is trying to stop them from find out who took the baby. Together Willow and Austin follow leads that take him back home, a place he has not been to for years.

    This is an awesome new series that is full of adventure and suspense. I was kept guessing right to the very end as to who abducted the baby and why. This is great book that was hard to put down. This book is considered a romantic suspense, but the romance is very mild and clean. I enjoyed reading this story, it has a good message of faith, compassion and forgiveness. The story does include some violence.

    I recieved a copy of this book from Revell Publishing, this is my honest review.
Displaying items 1-5 of 45
Page 1 of 9 12345 Next |Last