Napkin Notes Making Lunch Meaningful  -     By: W. Garth Callaghan
Buy Item InStock11.99$11.99 Retail: $14.99 Save 20% ($3.00) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Napkin Notes Making Lunch Meaningful

HarperOne / 2015 / Paperback

$11.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $14.99
|
Save 20% ($3.00)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW363435

Cyber Week Sale
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $11.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $11.99
  2. Expected to ship on or about 12/21/16.
    $10.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $10.99

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 256
Vendor: HarperOne
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 7.125 X 5.5 (inches)
ISBN: 0062363433
ISBN-13: 9780062363435

Related Products

  1. Love Notes for Kids
    Love Notes for Kids
    Dayspring / 2011 / Gift
    $3.99 Retail: $4.99 Save 20% ($1.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  2. Kid Notes: 52 Ways to Say You're the Greatest
    Kid Notes: 52 Ways to Say You're the Greatest
    Ellie Claire
    Ellie Claire / 2013 / Gift
    $8.19 Retail: $9.99 Save 18% ($1.80)
  3. How You Always Meant to Parent: Setting Aside the  Distractions of Today to Focus on Your Legacy of Tomorrow
    How You Always Meant to Parent: Setting Aside the Distractions of Today to Focus on Your Legacy of Tomorrow
    Brian Housman
    Randall House Publications / 2015 / Trade Paperback
    $11.49 Retail: $14.99 Save 23% ($3.50)
  4. Faith Conversations for Family
    Faith Conversations for Family
    Jim Burns
    Bethany House / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $12.99 Retail: $15.00 Save 13% ($2.01)

Publisher's Description

Garth Callaghan doesn’t know how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: No matter his fate, his daughter, Emma, will find a handwritten note inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school.

Cancer has given Garth Callaghan a new purpose: to inspire parents to connect more with their children even in small ways, as he has done before and since his diagnosis by tucking a napkin note into his daughter’s lunch every day.

Every morning as he packs Emma’s lunch, Garth adds a little surprise: a “napkin note”—a short, tender message to convey his love, encouragement, and pride. Garth began writing his napkin notes when Emma was in grade school, and as she grew up, his notes became more meaningful.

Shortly after Emma turned twelve, Garth learned he had kidney cancer. Determined to make the time he has left meaningful, he has compiled years’ worth of notes to get his daughter through her high school graduation. Now, in this moving book, a blend of inspiration and memoir, he makes his remarkable legacy available to all of us, to deepen our relationships with our own children and those we love.

Garth introduces each chapter with a napkin note and then shares a story connected to it and to his life. In the vein of The Last Lecture, Tuesdays with Morrie, and Until I Say Good-bye, Napkin Notes is an inspiring tale of family, love, and wisdom. Beautifully written, tender, and wise, it is sure to warm the hearts and touch the souls of readers everywhere.

Author Bio

Garth Callaghan doesn't know how long he has to live. But he can be certain of one simple thing: no matter his fate, his daughter will have a handwritten note tucked inside her lunchbox each day until she graduates from high school. He was born in Saranac Lake, New York, grew up in the small village of Port Leyden, New York, and resides near Richmond, Virginia, where he has lived with his daughter, Emma, and wife, Lissa, for most of his grown-up life. His daughter helped to inspire the Napkin Notes collection. His hope is that parents will make lunches for their children and always pack a Napkin Note.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search