Mission on the Road to Emmaus: Constants, Context, and Prophetic Dialog  -     Edited By: Cathy Ross, Stephen B. Bevans
Buy Item InStock27.49$27.49 Retail: $40.00 Save 31% ($12.51) Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Mission on the Road to Emmaus: Constants, Context, and Prophetic Dialog

Orbis Books / 2015 / Paperback

$27.49 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $40.00
|
Save 31% ($12.51)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW981355

Cyber Week Sale

Product Description

In this new collection of essays on mission, two prominent figures in missiology worldwide bring together a number of the biggest names in the field. Each contributor considers mission through the lens of "prophetic dialogue," in the tradition of Stephan Bevans' and Roger Schroeder's book of the same name. This volume, which includes contributions from Jonny Baker, Kirsteen Kim, Gavin D'Costa, Emma Wild-Wood, Robert Schreiter, Mark Heim, Maria Cimperman, and Tom Wright, is perfect for classroom use and ideally suited for courses on missiology in the 21st century.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 237
Vendor: Orbis Books
Publication Date: 2015
Dimensions: 9.50 X 6.00 (inches)
ISBN: 1626981353
ISBN-13: 9781626981355

Related Products

  1. The Pioneer Gift: Explorations in mission
    The Pioneer Gift: Explorations in mission
    Cathy Ross
    Canterbury Press / 2014 / Trade Paperback
    $33.29 Retail: $36.99 Save 10% ($3.70)
  2. Mission in the Twenty-First Century: Exploring the Five Marks of Global Mission
    Mission in the Twenty-First Century: Exploring the Five Marks of Global Mission
    Andrew Walls(ED.) & Cathy Ross(ED.)
    Orbis Books / 2008 / Trade Paperback
    $25.20 Retail: $28.00 Save 10% ($2.80)
  3. 20 Things That Have to Materialize for the Proper Path to Marriage *I.E. Doing It God's Way
  4. Prophetic Dialogue: Reflections on Christian Mission Today
    Prophetic Dialogue: Reflections on Christian Mission Today
    Stephen B. Bevans, Roger P. Schroeder
    Orbis Books / 2011 / Trade Paperback
    $31.50 Retail: $35.00 Save 10% ($3.50)

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search