Love Bears All Things - eBook
Buy Item $8.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW80749EB
Thomas Nelson / 2016 / ePub
Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Wishlist

Love Bears All Things - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2016 / ePub

In Stock
Stock No: WW80749EB


Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (4)
Other Formats (4)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. In Stock
    $8.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $8.99
  2. In Stock
    $9.79
    Retail: $15.99
    Add To Cart
    $9.79
  3. In Stock
    $16.49
    Retail: $22.99
    Add To Cart
    $16.49
  4. In Stock
    $7.99
    Retail: $14.99
    Add To Cart
    $7.99

Product Description

Love Bears All Things #2, in the Amish Secrets series, by Beth Wiseman

When Amish friend Daniel Byler shows up on Charlotte Dolinsky's door step in Texas, she drops everything to help.  A member of his family is in danger of being shunned.  Charlotte once betrayed him by pretending to be an Amish woman while trying to find information out about how her only brother Ethan died.  As their friendship grows closer, Will she find herself torn between two worlds?

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2016
ISBN: 9780529119773
ISBN-13: 9780529119773
Series: Amish Secrets

Publisher's Description

Could God be o­ffering Charlotte a second chance at true love?

Charlo­tte Dolinsky needs time to recover after breaking up with her boyfriend, Ryan. But when a surprise visitor shows up on her doorstep in Texas, she’s forced to put aside her own worries to help her Amish friends in Lancaster County. Soon she is entangled in a web of deception—and this time, she isn’t the only one keeping secrets.

Daniel Byler struggles each day in his Amish community to heal from his fiancée’s betrayal. When he discovers that a member of his family is in danger of being shunned, his pain turns to fear. His only way to help is by partnering with Charlo­tte, a woman he barely knows who has already deceived them all before.

Charlo­tte begins building a friendship with Daniel that she’ll need to lean on when more surprises surface from her past and she once again finds herself torn between two worlds. Will Charlotte’s friends in the Amish community be able to show her the power of redemption and lead her home? And can she help young Jacob realize that God offers second chances at happiness when she isn’t even sure herself?

Author Bio

Beth Wiseman is the award-winning and bestselling author of the Daughters of the Promise, Land of Canaan, and Amish Secrets series, as well as novellas that have been included in many bestselling collections such as An Amish Year and An Amish Garden. Visit her online at BethWiseman.com, Facebook: AuthorBethWiseman, Twitter: @BethWiseman.

Editorial Reviews

'. . . heartfelt tale of trust, compassion and forgiveness. A great read for fans of Amy Clipston and Wanda E. Brunstetter.'
'Wiseman writes her Amish books with kindness and respect, and her research for each of her books is impeccable.'
“Wiseman’s second series installment never loses steam, and the cliff-hanger ending will have fans lining up for the third volume.”

Product Reviews

4.4 Stars Out Of 5
4.4 out of 5
(14)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Quality:
3.9 out Of 5
(3.9 out of 5)
Value:
3.6 out Of 5
(3.6 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
3.5 out Of 5
(3.5 out of 5)
96%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 24
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next
  1. M. Moss
    4 Stars Out Of 5
    Good read
    August 17, 2017
    M. Moss
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Love Bears All Things.
    This is the second of the Amish Secrets trilogy and it's important to read the books consecutively. Following the return of Charlotte (Mary) to Houston, her life falls apart and the God she met while in Lancaster seems to have left her. Continued interaction with the Amish family and the inheritance of her brother's home in Lancaster causes to her return to Lancaster and her dear Amish family. There she again finds contact with God and her life seems to be coming together until her biological mother makes an appearance.
  2. Amanda B
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Loved it!
    April 12, 2017
    Amanda B
    Quality: 5
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Love Bears All Things.
    Beth Wiseman has helped open my eyes to a new-to-me genre. Ive read a little Amish fiction before, and liked it, but I loved Love Bears All Things and will be pursuing Amish fiction in the future.

    Charlotte Dolinsky and boyfriend Ryan have broken up, and Charlotte is at a place in life where many difficult and important decisions must be made. While Charlotte is trying to piece her new life together, Amish friend Jacob shows up at her door in Texas. It becomes clear to Charlotte that she needs to return to Pennsylvania to help her Amish friends.

    Upon arriving in Pennsylvania, Charlotte finds unexpected drama with Jacob, Annie, Daniel, and several other family members and friends. Daniels sister, Annie, is in danger of being shunned, and he reluctantly needs Charlottes help to sort things out.

    Charlotte finds friendship and family among the Amish, and wonders if this is the answer she has been searching for.

    I loved everything about this book the pace, the story lines, and the characters. I was sad to see the book end, because I wanted more!

    Many thanks to Thomas Nelson for the complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

  3. Rebecca Maney
    Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    3 Stars Out Of 5
    Nicely Written Amish Fiction!
    March 26, 2017
    Rebecca Maney
    Gastonia, North Carolina
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Love Bears All Things.
    "It scares me that something I don't even remember has this kind of effect on me. "

    A reoccurring vision of an Amish woman and a little girl has confounded Charlotte Dolinsky, her emotions already tilted after the terrible break-up with her boyfriend Ryan, and the tragic suicide of her brother Ethan. Even more bizarre is the fact that the woman, according to her recollection, resembles Charlotte's derelict mother whom she has not seen in years.

    Suffering from betrayal and near bankruptcy, Charlotte makes the bold decision to leave Houston, Texas and move to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where her brother had lived and worked among the Amish people, owning a home that he left to her upon his death. In a cruel twist of fate, an Amish friend's brother arrives on her doorstep in Texas, convinced that he wants to escape his tight community in order to see the world, leaving a grieving fiance behind. Charlotte remains uncertain about how her presence in Pennsylvania will be viewed, since the last time that she visited, she deceived everyone into thinking that she was someone whom she was not. Too many secrets, two completely different worlds, so many life lessons to learn.

    This quietly told story has many unanticipated scene changes, but in the end, Charlotte mercifully learns that true love "bears all things".

    I received a copy of this book from the publisher. The opinions stated are entirely my own.
  4. Michelle K
    2 Stars Out Of 5
    Not a fan of Amish Fiction
    February 16, 2017
    Michelle K
    Quality: 0
    Value: 0
    Meets Expectations: 0
    This review was written for Love Bears All Things.
    Amish Fiction is one of my least favorite genres, so I didn't really expect to like this book. I had hoped that this would be one of those that surprise me, but it still fell short. I did appreciate that the author showed some imperfections among the Amish characters, portraying them as real people that make mistakes and sin. However, there were too many situations that just didn't feel very realistic for me to be able to enjoy the story. For example, the Amish man has an old truck sitting in his barn for years, and the main character is able to just take it out and drive it. Apparently they don't need any kind of license plates or vehicle registrations in that area, because I'm pretty sure no real Amish would have a car registered in their name.

    The dialog felt a little forced. I never like how they randomly throw in the Dutch words to make it feel 'authentic'. I realize this is something that's common across the genre, but it disconnects me from the story as I'm hearing fake Dutch accents in my head. As someone who works in Amish country and talks to them all the time, I've never know anyone to mix the languages like that.

    I can't say I'd recommend this book to anyone. I probably won't be reading any more from this author. This is the second book in the series that follows the same characters, which may leave the reader feeling like they're missing some background.

    Rating: 2/5 stars

    I received a copy of this book from the Thomas Nelson Fiction Guild. This review is my honest opinion.
  5. tammycookblogsbooks
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Love Bears All Things
    January 19, 2017
    tammycookblogsbooks
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    This review was written for Love Bears All Things.
    Charlotte Dolinsky is back in Lancaster, this time trying her best not to deceive people. In the first book of the series Charlotte's whole life was a lie while staying there. Her reputation still proceeds her and Daniel Byler is having trouble trusting Charlotte even though he needs her help. Also, Jacob King has left the Amish and his girlfriend Annie in pursuit of greener pastures.

    Englisher Charlotte has returned to the Amish so to speak and Amish Jacob is living like he's English. That is only the beginning of the many plot twists that make this hard to put down. What a great message of forgiveness in this book. It also shows the importance of seeing and allowing God's direction in every step of one's life. Love Bears All Things deals with hard issues that are not always expected in an Amish Romance. I recommend reading this well-written story of redemption. I was provided a complimentary review copy of this book. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255
Displaying items 1-5 of 24
Page 1 of 5 12345 Next

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.