Lifting Our Eyes: Finding God's Grace Through the Virginia Tech Tragedy The Lauren McCain Story - eBook  -     By: Beth Lueders
Back
×
Buy Item InStock5.99$5.99 Add To Cart


Add To Wishlist

Lifting Our Eyes: Finding God's Grace Through the Virginia Tech Tragedy The Lauren McCain Story - eBook

Berkley / 2007 / ePub

$5.99 (CBD Price)
In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW47914EB

Cyber Week Sale
* This product is available for purchase only in the USA.

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

Knocked off their feet by the stunning news of the Virginia Tech shooting, many Christians are still reeling from the fact that God allowed this tragedy and are troubled by this seemingly inexplicable truth. Others have been able to maintain their footing in their faith and are looking to see God's redemptive purposes at work even in this atrocity.

In what may be the first book to address the Virginia Tech tragedy from a Christian perspective, Lifting Our Eyes extends a gentle hand to those who are hurting and offers help and hope to those searching for answers with its eternal perspective and sensitive approach. Written in the tradition of She Said Yes and Rachel's Tears, the stories of two Christian victims of the Columbine school shooting, Lifting Our Eyes tells the story of the worst school massacre yet in American history through the life of one of its Christian victims. She was a young woman of uncommon faith named Lauren McCain.

Lauren's life story was compiled from exclusive interviews with her parents and excerpts from her journals, and woven together with other stories of the slain, the faith of believers (living and gone), and the eyewitness accounts and testimonies of survivors and their friends and family members. Author Beth Lueders was also blessed in her research with unprecedented access to Campus Crusade for Christ, including its Korean chapter at Virginia Tech, which had attempted to reach out to the killer (a Korean American) during the two years preceding the slayings. Included in the book are photographs, a foreword by Darrell Scott (the father of Rachel Scott, whose story is told in Rachel's Tears), and an appendix of resources to help those coping with tragedy. Lifting Our Eyes provides a unique Christian perspective on the historic tragedy at Virginia Tech, proving that God's goodness prevails through the legacies of the lives that were lost.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Berkley
Publication Date: 2007
ISBN: 9781440622373
ISBN-13: 9781440622373

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Search