Journey to a New Beginning after Loss: Freedom from the Pain of Grief and Disappointment - eBook
Journey to a New Beginning after Loss: Freedom from the Pain of Grief and Disappointment - eBook  -     By: Scott Reall
Buy Item $5.99
In Stock
Stock No: WW5232EB
Thomas Nelson / 2008 / ePub
Add To Cart

Add To Wishlist
Add To Cart


Journey to a New Beginning after Loss: Freedom from the Pain of Grief and Disappointment - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2008 / ePub

In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW5232EB

Current Promotions

Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

* This product is available for purchase only in certain countries.
  • Other Formats (2)
Other Formats (2)
  1. In Stock
    Add To Cart
  2. In Stock
    Retail: $9.99
    Add To Cart

Product Description

In our youth we are often taught how to strive for success, but were you ever taught how to handle loss? Everything we have in this life will one day be lost. Beloved pets will die. Our parents will most likely pass away before we do. We will have to retire from a job that we might love. Unresolved emotions from loss sabotage our ability to live fully in the present, as God intended. But if we learn to grieve effefctively and appropriately, we can arrive at new beginnings and continue our journeys with free hearts.
In this book you will walk through the five stages of the grieving process necessary in the healing of grief. You can learn to deal with it in healthy ways. Features include:
  • Six weeks of individual or group study
  • Stories of individuals on the journey of changing their lives
  • Daily reflection questions to help you contemplate your own journey
  • Fascinating stories of the history of the YMCA
  • Facilitator notes

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2008
ISBN: 9781418584542
ISBN-13: 9781418584542
Series: Journey to Freedom

Publisher's Description

Find hope and light in the face of the deepest grief. Based on the Journey to Freedom Manual, this study guide is about learning to face life after loss, whether that grief is the result of death, divorce, or other types of separation. Like the other study guides in the Journey to Freedom series, this study will focus specifically on living anew after a loss, while helping people change the things in their life that keep them from fulfilling their purpose and living their life to its fullest potential.

Other guides in the series include:

The Journey to a Life of Significance: Freedom from Low Self Esteem 978-1-4185-0770-1

The Journey to Healthy Living: Freedom from Body Image and Food Issues 978-1-4185-0769-5

The Journey to Living with Courage: Freedom from Fear 978-1-4185-0772-5

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review


Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.