1. Into the Fire, #1
    Irene Hannon
    Revell / 2023 / Trade Paperback
    Our Price$13.99 Retail Price$18.99 Save 26% ($5.00)
    4.7 out of 5 stars for Into the Fire, #1. View reviews of this product. 36 Reviews
4.7 Stars Out Of 5
4.7 out of 5
(25)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Quality:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
Value:
4.8 out Of 5
(4.8 out of 5)
Meets Expectations:
4.9 out Of 5
(4.9 out of 5)
100%
of customers would recommend this product to a friend.
SORT BY:
SEE:
Displaying items 1-5 of 36
Page 1 of 8
  1. Nannie2
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Exciting!
    September 25, 2023
    Nannie2
    I was sitting on the edge of my chair as I finished this book. A brand new series by Irene Hannon was just what I needed this week. I knew I was going to enjoy this one right away.

    Bri, an arson investigator, was called in to investigate a mysterious fire that resulted in the death of a former co-worker. Marcus was an ATF Agent who was also assigned to the case. Was this meeting by chance or was it GOD'S plan?

    I loved the relationships they both had with their families. Marcus was raised by his wise and loving grandmother. I would love to have a relationship like that when my grandchildren get older. Bri had a very close connection to her siblings. They had each other's back.

    Bri was determined to solve the case. With Marcus' help they were getting closer to getting the answers they needed. But Bri and Marcus were starting to feel the heat.
  2. Pam Burke
    Potosi, MO
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Vibrant Characters, Rich Story
    November 10, 2023
    Pam Burke
    Potosi, MO
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: Female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Irene Hannon is one of the absolute best in romantic suspense, and Into the Fire is another great addition to that genre!

    As always, her characters are vibrant with back stories that reveal themselves exactly as needed. The overall plot of the story is rich in details that keep the pace and energy level high. There were nicely placed hints along the way that led me to speculation about the "bad guy" and the specifics of the events, but nothing really spoiled the reveal. Once again, it is obvious that Hannon does the necessary work to present realistically the work involved in the occupations of her characters. Romance is definitely an important part of the story but in no way takes over other aspects. And the faith elements of the story flow very naturally without having to be forced.

    I was very happy to see that this is the beginning of another series and look forward to more to come in future installments of Undaunted Courage. I highly recommend Into the Fire to fans of great inspirational romantic suspense.

    Thanks to Revell Reads for providing a copy of the book. I am happy to share my own thoughts in this review.
  3. countrybear52
    Auburn, IN
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Fast Paced Start to New Series!
    November 8, 2023
    countrybear52
    Auburn, IN
    Age: 55-65
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Whenever Irene Hannon releases a new romantic suspense novel I know it will be an awesome read. Her newest novel, Into the Fire, is the first book in her new "Undaunted Courage" series and I can hardly wait for the next book in the series.

    The story centers around Bri Tucker, a former smokejumper turned arson investigator and ATF Special Agent Marc Davis. Both characters are well-crafted and they pulled me into their story from the start. Their attraction to each other was almost palpable. I loved both of these characters.

    Bri is assigned a case in which a former colleague has burned in a house fire. He had left her a puzzle regarding previous fiery deaths and now Bri must try to figure them out before someone tries to get rid of her as well. She is told to team up with Marc so they can solve the puzzles together and ultimately solve the case...or will they?

    The story is propelled forward at a fast pace and I found myself sitting on the edge of my chair rooting Bri and Marc on. This is a book, that if I had had the time, I would have sat down and read it in one sitting, but life sometimes doesn't allow that.

    If you love romantic suspense I would highly recommend that you pick up a copy of Into the Fire.

    On a 5-Star scale - 5 Stars!

    I would like to thank Revell Books, for my copy of Into the Fire. I received my copy for free with no expectation of a positive or negative review. The opinions are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR. Part 255.

  4. AEASand
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Red Hot Intrigue
    October 27, 2023
    AEASand
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    Irene Hannon*s latest release has all the good stuff of a well written romantic suspense novel. There*s the intelligent and determined arson investigator who is trying to solve a puzzle before anyone else dies while fighting her own demons from the past. And there is, of course, the sensitive but keen ATF Special Agent who is assigned to work with her and must then work out what to do with the feelings he develops for her. There are some wonderfully supportive family members and then there is the foe. The one who killed arson investigator Bri Tucker*s former colleague, leaving her to solve a puzzle she can*t even seem to decipher. And the one who is causing a series of really crummy events to keep Bri off balance when she needs to be able to focus. Of course, Special Agent Marc Davis is messing with her balance a bit in a different sort of way. If only they could wrap up their joint investigation so they can focus on the heat building between them. Hannon*s storyline lights up intrigue you will struggle to contain in Into the Fire.

    Thank you to the author and publisher for allowing me a copy to read and review. All opinions expressed here are my own and are completely genuine.
  5. Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    5 Stars Out Of 5
    Another Great Hannon Thriller
    September 19, 2023
    Semmie
    Age: 35-44
    Gender: female
    Quality: 5
    Value: 5
    Meets Expectations: 5
    ** "Our past is always part of us. Some people are victims of it and remain so until the day they die. Others overcome old traumas and mistakes and go on to create a new and better life." **

    Irene Hannon starts a new series with the action-packed thriller "Into the Fire."

    Arson investigator Bri Tucker finds herself investigating the death of her former mentor, Les Kavanaugh, who before dying had asked to meet with her about some cases he was questioning. As she looks into his death, as well as other questionable fire-related deaths, she quickly gets drawn into some devious activities -- ones that might even put herself at risk.

    With the help of ATF Agent Marc Davis, they work to figure out the truth and connection about the various cases, all while trying to deny the sparks flying between them, as both work to overcome past traumas before beginning new relationships.

    As always, Hannon creates a plot filled with twist and turns, heart-thumping action, and just the right amount of romance to leave the reader wanting more. She creates real and relatable characters filled with pluck and determination. She also fills "Into the Fire" with some great themes, like learning to forgive; the power of bitterness and revenge; how do we choose to overcome the past; fighting for truth and justice is worth the risk; and God's timing always has a purpose ("But as Nan was fond of saying, while God's timing was often a mystery to mere mortals, there was always a purpose behind it.")

    Fans of authors like Lynette Eason, Terri Blackstock, Kelly Irvin and Colleen Coble will love "Into the Fire." The series' second installment, which focuses on Bri's detective brother Jack, is due October 2024.

    Five stars out of five.

    Revell provided this complimentary copy through NetGalley for my honest, unbiased review.
Displaying items 1-5 of 36
Page 1 of 8