Blaze of Light: The Inspiring True Story of Green Beret Medic Gary Beikirch, Medal of Honor Recipient
Blaze of Light: The Inspiring True Story of Green Beret Medic Gary Beikirch, Medal of Honor Recipient  -     By: Marcus Brotherton
Buy Item $18.99 Retail: $26.00 Save 27% ($7.01)
This product will be released on 03/24/20
Email me when this product is available.
Quantity:
Stock No: WW653784
WaterBrook / 2020 / Hardcover
Quantity:

Preorder

Paypal Buy Now
Add To Wishlist
eBook $12.99 View Details
Quantity:


Preorder

Paypal Buy Now
Wishlist

Blaze of Light: The Inspiring True Story of Green Beret Medic Gary Beikirch, Medal of Honor Recipient

WaterBrook / 2020 / Hardcover

Buy 12 or more for $18.04 each.
This product will be released on 03/24/20
Email me when this product is available.
Stock No: WW653784


  • Other Formats (2)
  • Others Also Purchased (1)
Other Formats (2)
Description
Availability
Price
Add
Include
  1. This product will be released on 03/24/20.
    $18.99
    Retail: $26.00
    Add To Cart
    $18.99
  2. This product will be released on 03/24/20.
    $12.99
    Add To Cart
    0
    $12.99
Others Also Purchased (1)

Product Description

Discover the powerful true story of Green Beret medic Gary Beikirch! After receiving the Medal of Honor for his valor and selflessness during the ruthless 1970 siege of Dak Seang in Vietnam, Beikirch retreated to a cave in the mountains of New England, where a redemptive encounter with God brought him peace at last.

Product Information

Title: Blaze of Light: The Inspiring True Story of Green Beret Medic Gary Beikirch, Medal of Honor Recipient
By: Marcus Brotherton
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 272
Vendor: WaterBrook
Publication Date: 2020
Dimensions: 9 X 6 (inches)
Weight: 2 pounds
ISBN: 0525653783
ISBN-13: 9780525653783
Stock No: WW653784

Related Products

  1. Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption Movie Tie-In Edition
    Add To Wishlist
    Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption Movie Tie-In Edition
    Laura Hillenbrand
    Ballantine Books / 2018 / Mass Paperback
    $7.29 Retail: $9.99 Save 27% ($2.70)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 1 Reviews
  2. Unbroken: Path to Redemption DVD
    Add To Wishlist
    Unbroken: Path to Redemption DVD
    The WTA Group / 2018 / DVD
    $12.49 Retail: $24.98 Save 50% ($12.49)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 6 Reviews Video
  3. A Higher Call: An Incredible True Story of Combat and  Chivalry in the War-Torn Skies of World War II
    Add To Wishlist
  4. The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves, and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History
    Add To Wishlist
    The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves, and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History
    Robert M. Edsel, Brett Witter
    Hachette Book Group, USA / Trade Paperback
    $16.19 Retail: $17.99 Save 10% ($1.80)

Publisher's Description

For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.
 
"What Gary Beikirch did to receive his medal is unforgettable—and the story of what he overcame afterward is as big and moving as they come."—Gary Sinise
 
After dawn the siege began. It was April 1, 1970, and Army Green Beret medic Gary Beikirch knew the odds were stacked against their survival. Some 10,000 enemy soldiers sought to obliterate the twelve American Special Forces troops and 400 indigenous fighters who stood fast to defend 2,300 women and children inside the village of Dak Seang. For his valor and selflessness during the ruthless siege, Beikirch would be awarded a Medal of Honor, the nation’s highest and most prestigious military decoration.
 
But Gary returned home wounded in body, mind, and soul. To find himself again, Gary retreated to a cave in the mountains of New England, where a redemptive encounter with God allowed Gary to find peace. 
 
New York Times best-selling author Marcus Brotherton chronicles the incredible true story of a person who changed from lost to found. Gripping and unforgettable, and written with a rich and vivid narrative voice, Blaze of Light will inspire you to answer hurt with ingenuity, to reach for faith, and to find clarity and peace within any season of storm.

Author Bio

Marcus Brotherton is the New York Times best-selling author or coauthor of more than twenty-five books, including Tough as They Come with SSG Travis Mills and We Who Are Alive and Remain: Untold Stories from the Band of Brothers. He has won the Christopher Award for literature that "affirms the highest values of the human spirit."

Ask a Question

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Back
×
Back
×

Ask a Question

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.